Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Romeoville, Illinois

The staff at the front desk were very nice/helpful

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Location: I easily found the place using Google maps and GPS on my phone.
The room had a refrigerator, toaster, microwave, two stove top burners so you could cook, and a small sink to wash dishes. Also, plenty of cabinet space to store pots, pans or dishes if you are staying a while. The only thing I would suggest is having some pans to cook with for the people that are not staying long term and would like to cook a quick meal. When I arrived most of the local restaurants that delivered were closed. I could have ran to Walmart, which is close by, and bought some food to cook but then I wouldn't have had a pan to cook with.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Orbitz
Never seen a hotel where they locked up the front desk area other than motel 6 and this hotel was better than a motel 6
5 out of 5
by jeff from St. Cloud, MN

Great shakopee hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2015 on Hotels
Huge room with kitchen. We were able to make our meals in the room with the 2 stove top burners.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2015 on Hotels
No cleaning of room one day of four day stay. Which meant no clean towels. No dish soap to wash dishes. No dish towels.
1 out of 5
by Karen


Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
Don't waste your time with this "hotel". It is really a flop house for druggies and low lives. Cops were called. There are people living in the parking lot in their RV's. Really bad experience.
1 out of 5
by Karen from Montevideo

It is a Flop House

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
The toilet had remnants left from a previous guest when I checked in and the shower was full of bugs. The Cops were there at night. There are permanent residence living in their RV's in the parking lot. Checked out right away in the morning and moved to a different hotel in the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VA

Clean, good bed, full kitchen - good value

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Pros: Convenience to major highways, entertainment and restaurants.
Cons: Bottled water in vending machine would be nice.
I found it just what I was expecting and more - room was clean, bed very comfortable (firm mattress, which I like), comfy couch and chair - pretty quiet - I didn't hear people in other rooms or hallways, but I was there on a weekday - might be different on weekends. Staff was nice and helpful. I think I was upgraded - the room was very large and seemed equipped for a handicapped guest, and the full kitchen was really nice. Everything worked. I'd stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent room for price

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
Wasn't there long but it was what we needed which was a bed, hot shower and room to relax.
3 out of 5
by Susan from Ironwood

Would stay again.

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
quick nite. Very clean Friendly & comfortable
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wausau wi


Posted Oct 25, 2015
Initially, a small mixup in rooms, but with a very quick recovery. The staff was friendly. Everybody has different standards. My bed was comfortable, I slept well. The towels were soft. Nothing worse than getting out of the shower and having to dry off with a cheap, worn-out, scratchy towel. Not the case here. Overall, I was happy with my stay