Ratings based on 290 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
49% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Adequate sleeping room in a pinch.

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Room had no washcloths or toiletries. Had to use hand towel as washcloth. No hand soap,bath soap or shampoo. Exterior doors were not secured. Doors open and building accessible to anyone 24/7. Also,there were cooking odors all over the hallways. Appeared to be dormitory for foreigners or owners extended family.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Was ok but staff is not very customer friendly.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Wouldn't even bring extra towels to room made me go to front desk.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Hotel was dirty and seemed to need a lot of repairs.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

BED BUGS

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Discovered bed bugs in my room. They moved me to another room which had apparently had a water leak. It smelled EXTREMELY musty and there was a dehumidifier going. I requested a refund which was denied unless I left the motel at 12:45 a.m. with nowhere else to stay. Unsanitary and unacceptible conditions!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from minnesota

Dirty bug riddled room

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Smelled awful. Bug riddled. Stained sheets. Management refused full refund. Only partial refund given. Pathetic.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The staff

Posted Jul 24, 2016
The staff was friendly and helpful. The first night when we checked in the front desk girl wasn'the but got better. They were short staffed.
4 out of 5
by Gary from Canada

Nice Hotel

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
Nice Hotel. Friendly Staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
Needed a cheap place to sleep after a night at Mystic. Staff was friendly. Bed was comfy but room needed updates. The toilet was loose and broken tiles on the floor. It was very clean which is my biggest thing. Great for the price and for a place to crash for a night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fargo, ND

Hotel staff was rude & room was very drafty

Posted May 15, 2016
Pros: within 5 minutes of Valley Fair
Cons: needs new bed that is not springy
Hotel Staff was rude at checkout - My sister & I were running a 5K race at Valley Fair so she came to the hotel that morning to get ready together & when I checked out they made me pay the extra $10+tax for an extra person "staying" in the room even though she did not spend the night. The room also had a terrible draft coming from the outside where the air conditioner is in the wall. & the bed was not comfortable. Whole room was very outdated.