Ratings based on 633 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2017
Great rooms, restaurant and service I would come back the next time I am a round
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to Mall of America,

Posted May 20, 2017
Great hotel , recently updated from top to bottom and Lela restaurant is fantastic!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Beautiful Hotel close to excellent shopping!

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Search
Cons: I'm not a fan of the 1st floor -no window to the outside- rooms. But this might be a personal "anxiety" problem:(
Location: It felt almost in the middle of nowhere, which was a nice escape from traffic and not having to be back on the interstate for dining and shopping!
We were entranced immediately by the lobby and fine dining menu of the restaurant in the Sheraton. I, unfortunately, had a personal issue with our beautiful room that was assigned and requested a new room. The staff couldn't have been more accommodating and switched us immediately. I was unaware of the fact that pets were allowed in this hotel and worried about the the barking we heard in the halls, but it was a non-issue once we got in our room, didn't hear a peep from neighboring pets! I'm giving this hotel an A++ for the bed and linens alone, I really wanted to bring the whole set up home with us! We also didn't realize how close the Galleria and Southdale Malls was until we left and so this hotel will be at the top of our list for our next getaway!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted May 1, 2017
It is conveniently located, decently priced, free parking and great fitness facility. By far one of the best hotels we have stayed in the cities outside the downtown area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Clean, friendly staff, great place to stay. It is only 10 minutes from mall of America
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful

Posted Mar 23, 2017
This place was very nice. The outside looks a little old, but the inside is beautifully redone. My room was gorgeous and clean. The restaurant attached is a little pricey but good food. Would highly recommend this hotel 😃👍
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Staff went out of their way to make our stay memorable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin Dells, WI

Courteous & Impeccably Clean Pet Friendly Hotel

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Everything! It was an upscale property close to everything. It was a pleasure to stay here.
Cons: The lounges & restaurants could stay open longer. Or offer room service till later. I believe the room service ended at 10:30pm
Location: The location is very convenient to lots of things. We went to US Bank Stadium for an event. It only took us about 15 minutes to drive there.
We cannot say enough about how impressed we were with this hotel. This was our first time we decided to travel with our newly adopted dog. This hotel staff made us, as well as our pooch more than welcome and comfortable. Upon our arrival we were greeted by a very friendly staff. They gave me a milkbone for our dog as well as a little plastic dog bone with clean up bags in it, which came in handy. I had to complete a document for our pet. I have to admit I was anticipating problems having a 70# dog with us; however everything went smoothly. The only thing they do require is that if you are leaving your pet in the room it needs to be crated, which we figured would be policy. The room was very spacious and had a doggie bed and bowls waiting for our girl. Our king size bed was very comfortable with nice fluffy pillows. The bathroom had a rain shower as well as a hand held one as well. We didn't see a speck of dirt anywhere! They staff was most accommodating. I was walking down the hall to return a luggage cart & one of the staff members offered to take it back for me. They had a restaurant & bar which we tried to dine at late night; however we were a bit late as it closes at midnight and we went in to check it out at 11:45pm, so we went elsewhere.The hotel was quiet and very clean. We will definitely be staying here again when we return to the Minneapolis area!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bloomington Mn

It was over all good.

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Sheets were a bit crispy haha but was pretty nice for the most part..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Great staff. Friendly service. Convenient location. Definitely will stay again.