Ratings based on 466 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2017
I had requested early check in, however our room was not not ready early. Check in is at 3 pm and our room wasn't even ready by that time. When asked if they would give a refund due to this they informed me that they had up to midnight which is ridiculous if you're check in time is at 3. How is anyone able to plan anything with that time frame? The room itself was decent. However, the bed they call king size upstairs isn't much bigger than the full size beds downstairs so I felt like it was false advertising. The bedroom downstairs is a bit cramped along with the bathroom! The pull out bed is hard as a rock and no one wanted to sleep there. If you moved things you could have room for an air mattress maybe. Also in the bathroom, the drain was clogged and drain wouldn't stay open. We had to prop it open to shower. It seemed that the heat didn't work properly as it was very dry and hot in the room. We couldn't seem to get it set properly. There also isn't an indoor pool which can be upsetting for people with children.The good things about these rooms are they are reasonable priced for the size with a kitchen, complimentary breakfast, social gathering T,W,Th and it was very quiet. Other than that, we may stay again if there aren't any other deals going on at other hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis St. Paul Airport / Eagan

Absolutely great location!

Posted Mar 14, 2017
I really liked how the location was perfect. I had to go to Saint Paul, and the MOA a lot and being right next to 35E was perfect for that. I also liked how affordable the rates were for the weekend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Feb 25, 2017
the room was great almost like a efficiency apartment. every thing you need for a weekend away
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice suite near the airport

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Close to Mall of America another outlet Mall and the Minnesota Zoo
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room ready

Posted Feb 21, 2017
I drive 12 hours with a two month year old arrive at the hotel at 2am and they tell me the room I paid for was no longer available
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eagan MN

Perfect studio hotel at an affordable price.

Posted Jan 17, 2017
It was a wonderful 5 nights stay. There was a kitchen included with stove and silverware along with pots and pans to cook in. Literally everything was included. Just had to buy the grocery to cook. The bathroom was tidy and the bed was also very comfy. I definitely recommend this hotel to anyone and I will definitely be coming back again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Could be nice with some details worked on.

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Pros - rooms were spacious, beds were comfortable. Cons- Tried to charge us for park n fly but after complaining they waived the fee. Front desk clerk was arrogant and not interested in helping accommodate us. Phone in room didn't work, empty shower gel dispenser, large stain on floor in kitchen, cabinetry was extremely cheap and worn to name a few. We were told there was an airport shuttle but then told at check in there was not one available and we needed to take a cab.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
An experience I will never forget.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marquette, MI

Just "so-so"...

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: All of the extra space. Didn't make you feel crammed. I liked the free breakfast, the fireplace in the room, the staff was wonderful and accommodating
Cons: They don't have an indoor pool- They need to remodel and repair property a bit and do a better job of DEEP cleaning the rooms.
Location: Eagan is a nice, safe, friendly area. Very close to the Mall of America, Airport, Downtown, TONS of dining options. Lone Oak Grill next door is yummy!
My family of 3 recently stayed in the 2 level loft room with the fireplace and all, it was so spacious and we loved that about it but there were some areas that could use some improvement. The hotel property definitely looks dated and worn. Dirty carpet, cracked tiles, cracks/holes in the walls, flooring and trim areas, unclean smell and feeling in the room surfaces, all 3 of us were very allergic to a leftover, overpowering scent of pet dander. The fireplace was really nice. Great way to keep warm on the cold MN nights. We loved having the huge kitchen, two bathrooms, and two floors. It felt like our own little home away from home. Worth every dime for that! The heating and cooling system in our room was strange. The bottom floor was always FREEZING cold. No matter how high the heat was, but the upper floor was actually SCORCHING HOT to the point where I had to sleep with the window open in -5 degree temperatures all night long. Very strange. The ceiling fan was so loaded with jet black dust that it literally looked like it had never been dusted before. The complimentary breakfast was a good value also and we enjoyed that daily and was a great perk to go along with the stay. Good coffee and choices. I must say, despite the few issues we had, we did let management know about it and the staff was sure to make it 100% right. Staff here is AWESOME! We will be back because of the wonderful way they treated our family and resolved any issues that occurred and spacious loft.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels