Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eagan MN

Perfect studio hotel at an affordable price.

Posted Jan 17, 2017
It was a wonderful 5 nights stay. There was a kitchen included with stove and silverware along with pots and pans to cook in. Literally everything was included. Just had to buy the grocery to cook. The bathroom was tidy and the bed was also very comfy. I definitely recommend this hotel to anyone and I will definitely be coming back again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Could be nice with some details worked on.

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Pros - rooms were spacious, beds were comfortable. Cons- Tried to charge us for park n fly but after complaining they waived the fee. Front desk clerk was arrogant and not interested in helping accommodate us. Phone in room didn't work, empty shower gel dispenser, large stain on floor in kitchen, cabinetry was extremely cheap and worn to name a few. We were told there was an airport shuttle but then told at check in there was not one available and we needed to take a cab.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marquette, MI

Just "so-so"...

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: All of the extra space. Didn't make you feel crammed. I liked the free breakfast, the fireplace in the room, the staff was wonderful and accommodating
Cons: They don't have an indoor pool- They need to remodel and repair property a bit and do a better job of DEEP cleaning the rooms.
Location: Eagan is a nice, safe, friendly area. Very close to the Mall of America, Airport, Downtown, TONS of dining options. Lone Oak Grill next door is yummy!
My family of 3 recently stayed in the 2 level loft room with the fireplace and all, it was so spacious and we loved that about it but there were some areas that could use some improvement. The hotel property definitely looks dated and worn. Dirty carpet, cracked tiles, cracks/holes in the walls, flooring and trim areas, unclean smell and feeling in the room surfaces, all 3 of us were very allergic to a leftover, overpowering scent of pet dander. The fireplace was really nice. Great way to keep warm on the cold MN nights. We loved having the huge kitchen, two bathrooms, and two floors. It felt like our own little home away from home. Worth every dime for that! The heating and cooling system in our room was strange. The bottom floor was always FREEZING cold. No matter how high the heat was, but the upper floor was actually SCORCHING HOT to the point where I had to sleep with the window open in -5 degree temperatures all night long. Very strange. The ceiling fan was so loaded with jet black dust that it literally looked like it had never been dusted before. The complimentary breakfast was a good value also and we enjoyed that daily and was a great perk to go along with the stay. Good coffee and choices. I must say, despite the few issues we had, we did let management know about it and the staff was sure to make it 100% right. Staff here is AWESOME! We will be back because of the wonderful way they treated our family and resolved any issues that occurred and spacious loft.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for a large family.

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Good hotel for a large family. Don't count on the shuttle service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the hotel experience we were expecting

Posted Dec 17, 2016
It took the lady at the desk almost 45 minutes to check us in. We moved all of our stuff into our room, only to find out it was not what we had booked. After a couple trips back to the lobby, we were given another room. We moved all of our things to that room, only to find the furnace not working. We had an infant with us, and it was below zero outside. After a couple hours we insisted on another room, again we had to move all of our stuff. Finally another one was found, but again, not what we had booked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Nice place overall, took some time to get acknowledged by staff. Fireplace was not working.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great but could have been cleaned better

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Great updated rooms and common area. But the rooms aren't clearly marked so it's difficult to get around the hotel. It's weird to have an outdoor pool in Minnesota. It may sound silly but our ceiling fan in our room was caked with black dust bunnies and when we brought it to the front desk attention they said that was a maintenance issue and they put an order in for it after we left. We had a family get-together and every person that walked in made a scowel because it was that gross.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Looks good but just alright.

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Nicely appointed hotel rooms but if you're looking for a posh place to stay this is not it. Old building with some repair work obviously needed. Nice staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Get place I loved it and will return

Posted Oct 24, 2016
It was a great place and would recommend. Easy traveling to the University.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

They did not have my reservation when I arrived.

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Instead of pushing us out they upgraded our room. Oak Restaurant behind hotel amazing food and atmosphere. Burgers and bottles right next door has an amazing whiskey bar and knowledgeable bartenders. Great stay!