Ratings based on 531 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Enjoyed the 2 bedroom suites. Everything was beautiful. Staff answered all my questions and were helpful. Not as close the Mall as I hoped but it is just a small drive. Thanks for everything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2016 by gm@ssbloomington.com, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to try us out, and for taking the time to review our hotel! We are thrilled to read that you enjoyed your stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Overall good stay.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Great Breakfast!
Cons: Sink in the kitchen area of room had an aroma..
Location: Really close to Ikea, MOA etc.
Fast check in. Clean room. Prime working AC. Breakfast time was lengthy, really good food.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2016 by gm@ssbloomington.com, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us, and for choosing to stay at our hotel! We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
One of the best hotels stays my family has had. Everyone was very friendly and accommodating. Great hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2016 by gm@ssbloomington.com, Hotel Management
Thank you for this great review! We are thrilled to read that you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to seeing you again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbia MO

Lovely Weekend

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: Value for price paid.
Cons: None
Location: MOA and IKEA
We stayed over Labor Day weekend to visit our kids who live in St Paul. The rooms were clean and spacious. There were a good variety of hot and cold options on the breakfast buffet. Although we didn't use the MOA shuttle, we saw several people who did and it seemed to be very efficient. We used the pool and hot tub - it was clean and well lit. I would absolutely stay there again in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are thrilled to read that you enjoyed your guest suite and our complimentary breakfast buffet. Thank you for reviewing our hotel, and we hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from winnipeg manitoba

Impressed

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Its a home away from home. With all the benefits of a hotel. Everything was great, all staff were cery friendly and accomodating
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your feedback! We strive to be a "home away from home" and are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Doran, MN

A little disapointed

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
Most was OK. The room was to small. There was no room to put anything. No Room service. Benches right in front of the front doors coming in had smokers there continually. It was a haze of smoke to walk through all the time. Only hotel I have ever seen where they fold the laundry in the dining room and stack it on the tables and chairs until done. Very unproffesional.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am sorry to read of the inconveniences you encountered during your stay with us. We will be sure to share this feedback with our team, and use this feedback to improve our quality and services offered to our guests. Thank you for sharing your feedback with us, and we hope to have another opportunity in the future to earn your business.
5 out of 5
by KRISTIE

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star review!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san Francisco, Ca

Passing by Minneapolis nice comfortable location

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on CheapTickets
Nice! Comfortable room close to airport with wonderful breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2016 by gm@ssbloomington.com, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our hotel, and sharing your feedback with us!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
It was really close to everything. The bed was not comfortable, but that's the worst thing I could say.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and for reviewing our hotel!