Ratings based on 2,122 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Maple Grove

A quick overnight

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Needed a low cost hotel for one night before and early flight the next morning. Everything went smoothly including the shuttle ride to the airport on time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dysart IA

Good value, great location

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Needed a room for one night during a quick shopping trip, didn't want to pay too much yet wanted a clean comfortable room. This property delivered, I would stay again but I'd ask for a room on the front side to cut down on the traffic noise from 494, but it didn't prevent me from getting a good night sleep. Beds were comfortable, coffee at breakfast was good(!). During busiest time in breakfast area staff could monitor food levels quicker to allow everyone to get something they wanted.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Economic hotel close to mall, rooms need to be updated a bit though
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Staff could have been a bit more friendly but the room was nice, clean, and comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nothern wi

Close to the airport

Posted Apr 18, 2017
If your looking for just a place to sleep and leave your car while you travel the price is good, but if you we're looking for a place to spend some away time,this is not the place for you. It's old and unkept. The staff does well with what they have but it needs updating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

Good spot to catch Z's

Posted Apr 16, 2017
It is a Super 8 but one of the better ones I have stayed at, truthfully the bed was really comfortable, slept very good!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to MSP, but terrible experience

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Arrived after midnight, after a long day of travel. Got up to our room and before we even got the door open we could smell cigarette smoke. Opened the door, and the room looked nice and updated, but we immediately left and went to ask for another room because of the smell. Second room the key wouldn't work. Went back to the front desk, got new keys, and those didn't work either. Went back to the front desk again and the manager ended up having to let us in. I will also note that they had a smelly, unbelievably slow elevator. The room was terrible. It was very outdated though it looked like they had tried to make it look nicer with the art on the wall and the bedspreads. There was hair in the bath tub, the carpet was gross, and the mattresses were so old that they had become super soft and we rolled to the middle of the mattress when we finally laid down to sleep. It was so loud from passing freeway traffic that we got no sleep. It looked like they were doing some renovations in parts of the building, so hopefully others will have a better experience than we did.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis MN airport

Noise

Posted Apr 14, 2017
We were in room 125 about 40 yards from interstate and the noise was terrible. No extra blanket in room So had to have heat to high. Came back in evening and old coffee cups still not trashed. Ironing board still standing. Breakfast area ok
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mn

Location

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Location location location location clean great staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Super 8

Posted Apr 6, 2017
I travel a lot and this one stands out in Bloomington. A short drive from to the Mall of America and the airport. Lots of places to eat out and see in the area. Great service A++++++