Ratings based on 2,152 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dump

Posted May 21, 2017
Had a room on third floor next to the elevator. Elevator ran all night. This is a dump.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AZ

Good location. Okay for one night stay.

Posted May 19, 2017
Room was nice , definitely need new mattress, shower not working properly. No refrigerator or microwave in the room. Front desk was very friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Noisy and rude staff

Posted May 19, 2017
Amazed at all the positive reviews. The noise level from the interstate and doors opening and closing all night long was awful. The room had obviously been smoked in even though it was a non smoking room. The accidental call from the front desk at 2am was not appreciated. Water level for the shower was sad. Breakfast was well stocked but was annoyed how rude the front desk was with talking amongst themselves while eating chips and drinking soda. Would have been nice to see someone clean the obvious mess in front of the elevator someone left with food. The young girl at the front desk seemed put out to put down her chips to then only ask- "you need a receipt?" I would have told her everything but she didn't ask and I couldn't wait to leave!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

cockroach in the bathroom

Posted May 17, 2017
We stayed there for one night, and in the morning there was a huge cockroach in the bathroom. We notified management, and left.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay!

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: It was clean and staff was friendly.
Location: It's near the airport.
Hotel is updated and clean. Staff was very nice and room was comfortable. I would definitely stay here again. The breakfast was decent with hard boiled eggs, waffles, yogurt, oatmeal. I would recommend this hotel to a friend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2017
It was very loud outside our room and couldn't get any sleep
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

A good bang for your buck.

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: The room was clean. The queen size beds were very comfortable. Cheap.
Cons: A make over of the room and toilet is due. The previous minor renovations are very visible. The tub is stained.
Location: Near the airport, Walmart & Mall of America.
If you need a nice, clean room to sleep then this hotel will suffice. We were out most of the time and came back just to rest and sleep so Super 8 was good enough. Breakfast is included with the stay which included "make-your-own" waffles, bread, a few selection of fruits, coffee and fruit juices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Great stay!

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: The lobby area was welcoming, friendly staff, and clean.
Cons: We were in the room right across the hall from vending machines. Lots of noise and talk for extended amounts of time. No stay in rm 102 next time.
Location: We didn't do anything in the area.
We were only at this hotel one night, but everything was very good. The breakfast area was large enough to accommodate guests and the gentleman servicing the area was very efficient. The room, bed, and bathroom were clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2017
It's not a great hotel, but for 1-2 nights, it's ok
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Maple Grove

A quick overnight

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Needed a low cost hotel for one night before and early flight the next morning. Everything went smoothly including the shuttle ride to the airport on time.