Ratings based on 236 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Needed inexpensive place to stay - got it at Super 8 -
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from detroit

Older building that shows.

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Felt like an elderly care facility room. Bed was hard and the toilet was not properly installed to the point that it would rock and thump the wall if you got off of it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Surprisingly nice

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Rooms have 2 double beds - tight if sharing beds and used to queens. Room was a good size, had a mini fridge, flatscreen tv, table with 2 chairs. Bathroom small- toilet was wobbly at base. Shower had the bowed curtain giving more room . Patch job was still showing on walls from when they swapped out curtain. The one annoying part was we had to get our keys programmed every time to access our rooms. They had breakfast. Coffee was actually good but not much in the way for other foods- pre wrapped Danishes, we never saw the pancakes/waffles we were told about. Front desk personnel were friendly and always helpful. Motel independently owned. For the low price of the room, motel was worth it!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2015
We didn't arrive at the hotel until 10:30pm and left by 10:30am the next day. It wasn't anything fancy but it felt safe, the staff was friendly and the price was very reasonable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jerry from Rochester mn

Excellent value

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
Economical room was really quite nice. Terrific location. Nothing fancy, of course, but very clean. Breakfast wasn't much but then this is an economical motel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mechelle from Maddock ND

Budget friendly motel

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
We needed a room for one night for a business trip. No problem booking the room. The front desk person was very friendly and helpful on check in. Overall a good place to stay for someone on a budget.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Stillwater visit

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
Room was clean and had a fridge. Biggest disappointment was the breakfast. Very little selection. WiFi worked great and got complementary newspapers. Hotel does not have a pool and a very small community seating area. There are some restaurants and chopping close by. Short drive to Stillwater.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Angela from Alexandria, MN

A FRIENDLY HOTEL

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
First of all the front desk person (Tami or Traci I can't remember) was SO NICE. She even switched a room so that I could be on the first floor due to having so much to carry in. The shower was a little dirty in the corners, but I felt like I was at home and had to clean before I used it. There were PLENTY wash clothes to get the job done. One thing that I forgot in the bathroom was my expensive shampoo. I was so bummed cuz I did not have time to go back to the hotel and get the shampoo before I left town. Oh well, it is there for someone else to use. Your front desk lady would be the reason I come back to your hotel. She also gave simple directions to where I was going. Luck have it, it was only two miles from the hotel so I was even on time in morning traffic so that was super!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Low quality

Posted Oct 27, 2015
The staff didn't seem to care about helping people that stayed there. Continental breakfast was crude. Thawed out waffles for toaster. Tiny, overly sweet muffins and rolls. O.j. was more like tang. Not impressed. Dark stains on carpeting. White smears on waste basket. No plastic liners in baskets.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from racine

Clean!

Posted Sep 30, 2015
Pros: Staff were easy to understand and helpful.
Cons: Breakfast selection could be widened.
Location: Located right off highway. With several restaurants near by both sit down and fast food. A couple local stores within a short distance for easy shoppi
Great stay! Room was spotless. Hotel staff was great. Breakfast was ok but for the price paid for the stay I didn't expect much. I've stayed all over for work and this is one of the best hotels I've stayed in. I would recommend it to anyone looking for inexpensive stay in a clean nice hotel.