Ratings based on 346 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Shakopee, MN

Don't stay here. Its not worth the money.

Posted Aug 16, 2016
If you pay in cash even though you have a creidt card on file they make you pay an extra deposit of $20 until u check out. This wasn't stated in anything when i booked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Shakopee, MN

Highly disappointed

Posted Aug 15, 2016
I was in charge of finding a local hotel. I was embarrassed and felt bad that I used Super 8. Disinfectant smell was so strong as we opened door had to open window. Carpet was wet, torn, not clean. Bathroom not clean to my expectations. Not enough breakfast tables to eat. Noise in halls til after midnight.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

review

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: close to event easy to find close to food good rates
Location: Valley Fair, Canterbury Park, pizza hut, perkins. mcdonalds
breakfast minimal/ no hot food tub faucet dripped parking lot difficult to maneuver
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mold Galore

Posted Aug 1, 2016
The Shakopee Super 8 is an outdated and unkept hotel. The bathroom walls and ceiling were covered in mold. Ceiling in sleeping area also had mold. We woke up congested! Carpet was old and filthy. The TV did not work. Staff were not helpful and rude on several occasions. Breakfast was a joke. The only fresh fruit was half rotten bananas. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. The health department should close the place down!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disgusting

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Everything seemed wet and smelled really bad when we arrived. Worst hotel experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manitoba

Smelly

Posted Jul 24, 2016
tge room was smelly like an old damp basement and the room was not cleaned thoroughly...crumbs under the bed. Reminded me of a sleazy motel that you rent by the hour. The staff was polite and the beds surprisingly comfortable. The breakfast was alright. For a $150/night Canadian I expected a whole lot more!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Filthy!!!!

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: Our money back, this place was a health hazard.
Our room was filthy! I'm not even a picky traveler, but this place was horrible. We had crumbs and food all over our room, asked for a new room...which was slightly cleaner than the first. About an inch thick of dust and hair around all the edges, between walls and furniture. Just awful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from h

Swimming pool

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Specifically got the hotel for the swimming for the kids on a 2 night stay..and the swimming pool was in maintenance... disappointed
2 out of 5
by Ray

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rockford

The hotel was ok

Posted May 13, 2016
The toilet ran all the time . The tub dripped too. The room needs new carpet as well but it was clean