Ratings based on 391 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
41% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Shakopee, mn

Very dirty. Smelled bad.

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Very dirty toilet and bathroom floor. Room smelled like dirty people.
4 out of 5
by Brenda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Travas

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
When I checked, I walked up to my room to find the door propped open by the latch. Then i went to take a shower and settle in for the night and the only towels that were in the room was a hand towel and 2 wash cloths. What kind of hotel doesn't have towels in every room? I would stay away from this hotel unless you are just looking for a quick place to sleep.
1 out of 5
by Valondera from Shakopee, MN

Needs improvement

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
The staff wasn't that friendly at check in bit did go over times for breakfast, the bathroom of our room wasn't very clean (hair & mold in tub around shower mat & hair & something else on walls), weird stains on the carpet, flat pillows, & just didn't feel comfortable there. I've stayed at places cheaper that had more breakfast options, cleaner rooms, more spacious rooms with decent pillows & friendly staff. I hope this was just my experience this 1 time & not an overall problem but I'll never go back or recommend it.
2 out of 5
by Elizabeth

Good for casino

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
So I've stayed here before and the hotel has gotten worse. I stayed there with my boyfriend a year ago and well, it kinda has gotten worse. From staying there before, I knew it wasn't a 5 star hotel. I knew we weren't going to have a luxury room. However, we ended up staying in the same room we did before and the bed fell to the floor. It was so saggy. There were burn holes in the comforter, sand in between the supposed clean sheets and only two very flat pillows. There was hair all over the bathroom (shower, sink and toilet) that was obviously not ours. The hot tub was disgusting. There was a thick layer of white goo floating on top of the water. The bubbles didn't work. We knew the breakfast was going to be bare, but it was worse this time around. Nothing but bread. No variety on anything. Oh and staff was all around different. When we checked in, the woman didn't know what to do. She clearly hadn't been trained enough and she clearly stated she didn't know and this was her first time checking in someone. Later, the evening staff talking on the phone so loud, we could hear her from the second floor, as we walked out our room. She almost sounded as though she was in a bad relationship from what she talked about. Overall, we knew we weren't getting the best. Price is ok for budget minded, but really, I've seen 'cheaper' places that are better. Have stayed here twice and probably won't ever stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Shakopee, MN

Desperately needs updating!

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Pros: Beds were comfortable.
Cons: Needs to be repaired and updated. Shower tile was cracked and patched and ceiling had stains. Place is worn and tired.
Location: Good location to many activities and shopping.
Room was clean but worn. Pool area was clean but very cold. The door leading to the outside was broken and there were gaps on either side of the door that were open to the outside! They had duck taped the openings but the tape had fallen down and wouldn't stay up. January in Minnesota is cold. Main reason to stay was so the kids could swim.
2 out of 5
by Jacqueline

Staff/customer service was ok.

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
WiFi did not work well. Kept turning off. WhoLe in wall in first room we had. So we were upgraded. Second room had ants, tub/shower not very clean. Toilet area needs recalking. Carpet dirty and bad shape. Breakfast had little to pick from. Not place to stay if you are watching your healthy eating. WI'll not stay here again.
2 out of 5
by Tia

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
Bad non-existent Wi-Fi. Very very unfriendly owner and incompetent staff.
2 out of 5
by Pat

Disappointed

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
I have been here one night of a 4 night stay... awful sheets. People are loud in hall and it is 3 am... tv just quit... and no wifi at all since I came. Totally dissatisfied