Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2017
The room was clean and quiet. I found the bed to be a little uncomfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Good value for the money.

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: Staff was friendly. A great recliner in my room. I was a bit "under the weather" one day and it was nice to have a comfy recliner to rest in!
Cons: For me personally, to stay longer than a day or two they would have to upgrade to a more comfortable bed. Get rid of fluorescent lighting in bathroom.
It served its purpose. Quiet, except for one night. Suggest when you have late night arrivals that you ask them to be considerate of guests already sleeping. Breakfast was continental. Had a good selection. All in all, I have no real complaints about this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Acceptable stay for just stopping through

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Basic, functional place to stay if you are just stopping through and are on a budget. Continental breakfast was minimal. Slight cigarette smell although it was a non-smoking room. Shower pressure low. Sink drain plug broken. However, room/beds were clean and front desk manager was very cordial.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Hard beds but great staff!

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: The staff was amazing! The evening clerk made a great restaurant recommendation.
Cons: Hard beds, 3 flat pillows for the 2 of us, and paper thin walls to hear everyone go past our room and the dog next door barking.
Location: Lift Bridge brewery and the Patriot grill were great along with all of the quaint shops and restaurants downtown.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

the hotel needs a lot of updating

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: old
Location: lots of shopping and beautiful sites
the hotel is in bad need of updating, the curtains were coming down the carpet was old it smelled like a cigarette from when you could still smoke in hotel rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super 8 Stillwater

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: The staff, location, and cleanliness.
We were very satisfied. The gentleman who checked us in was very professional and the accommodations were a little better than we expected.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Nice and cheap

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Cheap and nice, don't expect a great hotel as it's budget but if you just need a bed, Its all good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location for our needs

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: Location, close to family.
Cons: Housekeeping missed our room two of the four days. Even after mentioning the first miss to the front desk, they missed us again that day.
Adequate, but not much more. The location was good and it provided us a place to rest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Minn.

Good basic lodging.

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: CLEAN, CLEAN, CLEAN. Rate was OK for one-nite stay.
Cons: Upgrade breakfast a notch or two.
Location: Stillwater, MN; not downtown, but only a short drive away. Shopping quite close by.
Staff friendly and accommodating, both on phone & in person. Room clean, which sounds trite, but really is one of the most important things; an unclean room will turn an otherwise good place into a terrible one. Bedding had no complaints--SO IMPORTANT. The room was mostly quiet, although you can hear neighboring hallway doors pretty clearly. The breakfast was very basic, and while we found items that we liked, a bit of an upgrade here would turn the overall rating to "5" rather than "4". Glad to see completely smoke free. When called to confirm beforehand that a late arrival would be OK and that we could use a fridge in the room, we were fully accommodated. Hoping to be able to stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stopover base

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Staff attitude!!!
Cons: Consider using laminate flooring rather than carpet in the rooms when you next renovate.
We stayed here for two day twin cities stopover with a bit of travel logistics thrown in. The room was good but needed a bit of airing. We then tried to do some washing to find one of the other guests hogging the drier. The manager immediately offered to take care of our load with their own drier, so we could take off for some sightseeing. When we got back, all our washing was waiting for us, dried and folded - great service!