Ratings based on 296 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Hotel has temporary issues

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: Old, but clean. Nice staff.
Cons: Lock on back door needs to be repaired and made functional.
Location: Stillwater has a ton of restaurants and summer fun on the St. Croix River. Lots of shopping and things to do.
This hotel is undergoing remodel in the lobby. The staff is pleasant but they have a huge security issue in that the back door does not lock. I won't utilize this hotel until this issue is resolved.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Hours away.

easy access next to Perkins.

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Nothing
Very nice and quite stay. Friendly staff and clean rooms make it a pleasure to stay there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2017
The room was clean and quiet. I found the bed to be a little uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
It was a plus to have a recliner in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Good value for the money.

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: Staff was friendly. A great recliner in my room. I was a bit "under the weather" one day and it was nice to have a comfy recliner to rest in!
Cons: For me personally, to stay longer than a day or two they would have to upgrade to a more comfortable bed. Get rid of fluorescent lighting in bathroom.
It served its purpose. Quiet, except for one night. Suggest when you have late night arrivals that you ask them to be considerate of guests already sleeping. Breakfast was continental. Had a good selection. All in all, I have no real complaints about this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Will return. Heater in the room took a while to warm up so we were cold until then. =(
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient Hotel

Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
Nothing special about this hotel. Checked in around 8 pm. Front desk lady was friendly. It's a little expensive but overall not a bad place to stay for one night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Acceptable stay for just stopping through

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Basic, functional place to stay if you are just stopping through and are on a budget. Continental breakfast was minimal. Slight cigarette smell although it was a non-smoking room. Shower pressure low. Sink drain plug broken. However, room/beds were clean and front desk manager was very cordial.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from stillwater

perfectly average

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
it's was clean and the staff was helpful