Ratings based on 266 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

the hotel needs a lot of updating

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: old
Location: lots of shopping and beautiful sites
the hotel is in bad need of updating, the curtains were coming down the carpet was old it smelled like a cigarette from when you could still smoke in hotel rooms.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super 8 Stillwater

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: The staff, location, and cleanliness.
We were very satisfied. The gentleman who checked us in was very professional and the accommodations were a little better than we expected.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Nice and cheap

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Cheap and nice, don't expect a great hotel as it's budget but if you just need a bed, Its all good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location for our needs

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: Location, close to family.
Cons: Housekeeping missed our room two of the four days. Even after mentioning the first miss to the front desk, they missed us again that day.
Adequate, but not much more. The location was good and it provided us a place to rest.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minn.

Good basic lodging.

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: CLEAN, CLEAN, CLEAN. Rate was OK for one-nite stay.
Cons: Upgrade breakfast a notch or two.
Location: Stillwater, MN; not downtown, but only a short drive away. Shopping quite close by.
Staff friendly and accommodating, both on phone & in person. Room clean, which sounds trite, but really is one of the most important things; an unclean room will turn an otherwise good place into a terrible one. Bedding had no complaints--SO IMPORTANT. The room was mostly quiet, although you can hear neighboring hallway doors pretty clearly. The breakfast was very basic, and while we found items that we liked, a bit of an upgrade here would turn the overall rating to "5" rather than "4". Glad to see completely smoke free. When called to confirm beforehand that a late arrival would be OK and that we could use a fridge in the room, we were fully accommodated. Hoping to be able to stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stopover base

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Staff attitude!!!
Cons: Consider using laminate flooring rather than carpet in the rooms when you next renovate.
We stayed here for two day twin cities stopover with a bit of travel logistics thrown in. The room was good but needed a bit of airing. We then tried to do some washing to find one of the other guests hogging the drier. The manager immediately offered to take care of our load with their own drier, so we could take off for some sightseeing. When we got back, all our washing was waiting for us, dried and folded - great service!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2016
The room smelled very damp and wet. Even the bed linen and floor had a damp feel to them.
5 out of 5
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
The sink in the room was broken. Otherwise, no complaints.
3 out of 5
by Arlene

Golfing Adventure

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
The front desk clerks were friendly, breakfast was good and great location