Ratings based on 1,546 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s

Great hotel product and the lifetime fitness wow

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Really well done hotel. Solid choice over many brand products that are tired and not in center of the activity.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value hotel right in the center of downtown.

Posted Aug 3, 2016
The stay was very nice. I was disappointed that the fitness facilities closed at 5pm Sunday and the lobby's decor looked like a cheap night club - I was also mystified by the automatic glass doors at the endure of the entry vestibule while the outside doors were opaque and very heavy to open - but I was there in summer, perhaps the exterior doors are for brutal winters. The room was very nice and staff were friendly - overall a great experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel downtown Minneapolis

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Great staff and loved the rooms! Beautiful pool and excellent fitness center to workout and even a gym yo shoot hoops with your children.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well-rounded chic!

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: Room, staff, decor.
I'm Expedia Gold+, but I have to say that few hotels honor it i.e. with comp upgrades, etc. The Grand is Expedia Gold/VIP and upgraded me to a lovely suite and had room service bring me my own coffee maker - without my asking - which was ironic, because I recently abandoned my long-standing D.C. hotel for not serving coffee until 6 a.m. and not having any in room facilities. The bed was extremely comfy, and all of the staff - without exception - were incredibly nice and helpful. The location is great for me in terms of proximity to my office, so that's more of a personal preference, but there are always town cars waiting outside that will take you anywhere downtown for a min of $10, which is great. Lastly, I understand that the gym there is great, but I didn't get to use it this trip. I will be staying there again, though, and fully intend to next time!
5 out of 5
by Krista from Santa Monica

Love this hotel!

Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel, very attentive staff. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
by Jessica

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kansas city

Top drawer

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Great location. Close to everything. Great facilities.
4 out of 5
by Anthony

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Kristine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jackie from San Francisco, CA

Posted Jun 3, 2016 on Hotels
The Grand is hands down my favorite hotel I've ever been to. I ADORE staying here and have found myself constantly rebooking when I come to MN from CA. It's simply the best!