Ratings based on 1,544 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Nice room. TV in the tub a nice plus! Friendly helpful staff. Only minor drawback is the air conditioning was a bit loud.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Best boutique hotel in Minneapolis

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Gorgeous and well-appointed hotel. Friendly staff, great food and LifeTime fitness on site.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sweet!

Posted Aug 28, 2016
The LRT was only a block and a half away, so I could get around Minneapolis quite easily. The staff was super friendly and helpful. The room was amazing the bed to die for. My particular room had a terrible view. It was an office building. But I'm more of a hermit, so I didn't mind. I'm sure higher floors would give you a great view. I was only on the ninth floor.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Looked at brick wall

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Hotel is quite luxurious unless you get Windows that look at neighboring building brick wall and boarded up windows. We're going to spend the next 5 days at the Foshay Hotel!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Fancy

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Very upscale, best hotel experience I've ever had.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2016
The grand was great. I love kimpton hotels and stay with them if rhere is an opportunity.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Not all it's cracked up to be...

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Cons: Update rooms-pretty worn & outdated
Location: Need more restaurants near by
Was very excited as the description of my room stated the luxury of a soaking tub with TV in the bathroom etc., that was not the case. It was an old outdated shower and the room had a lot of wear to it. Definitely better places to stay and cheaper in Minneapolis. To top it off the air was not working in the hotel and by the time it was fixed our room still hadn't gone down to temp by the next morning, so we checked out early. No apologies from the hotel, etc.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from p

reliable excellence

Posted Aug 10, 2016
another great stay at the grand. great valet service, friendly staff, comfortable rooms and beds. always a great experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Amazing service and great amenities. The location was ideal and the staff were very thoughtful. Truly pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s

Great hotel product and the lifetime fitness wow

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Really well done hotel. Solid choice over many brand products that are tired and not in center of the activity.