Ratings based on 1,445 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Excellent hotel, great amenities and nice staff. Close to many down town spots.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Serene & elegant

Posted Jan 26, 2016
It's a glamorous hotel with the comfortable Kimpton touch. Rooms are very nicely appointed and feel extremely elegant. The gym was GREAT. Service was excellent. Although it was busy, the room was quiet & peaceful. The only thing I noticed was the limitation of late night food options. As a boutique hotel, the kitchen limits such to cold items--turkey sandwich, Caesar salad, hummus etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2016
wonderful staff, very accommodating. centrally locates and easy to get around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Staff was accommodating and friendly! From bell hop to valet to front desk to housekeeping. Restaurant was awesome for breakfast, lunch, or dinner. Sushi was fabulous. Fitness facility is a Lifetime location so it was large, clean, and available 24/7.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, MB

Love the Grand!

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Pros: The Grand is a great hotel central to the best that Minneapolis has to offer. Quality of service is superb. Staff are exceptionally helpful.
I always enjoy staying at The Grand. This stay was no different. Service was great. The setting helped set the stage for a fun weekend away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minnesota

Good hotel/pet friendly

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Pros: pet friendly-location-bathroom in suites-pillows
Cons: valet
Location: downtown minneapolis
One of , if only, a 4.5 star hotel that allows for dogs to stay without charging a pet food or deposit. Great location downtown. I gave 4 stars because I was confirmed an upgrade and when I got to my room it was not the correct roomtype so I had to call the front desk and as switched to the promised room. They sent bell boy up to help with luggage so that was nice. The pool was closed since it was Christmas so that was a bummer. I'm not sure how that would affect the pool hours but it did? The valet is pricey and not that great but your only option if you need in and out privelegdes. It cost $40. I was confused how it worked because there is only room for 2 cars in the "valet" section but when I pulled up, there were cars parked there so I had to go inside where as normally someone would be waiting for your car to pull up. Getting your car was fast. Coming back there were cars lined up again on the street waiting to be parked and no one to be found so we had to go in to find someone. The valet guys were nice and prompt tho so I don't blame them. Probably something the hotel should look into on their part. Otherwise the hotel was very elegant and clean. The front desk people were nice! It was our anniversary and they complimented us with a bottle of champange. The room we have-King premier- was spacious. The bathrooms were huge. They had a tub and a shower separate. The bathroom even had separate door. They supply a pet bed and bowls for ur fur babies.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love the location and the Life Fitness center.

Posted Dec 22, 2015
We could have used a little more storage/drawer space in our room 1509. Otherwise, love the hotel and am a repeat user! -Scott
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Great place to stay in downtown MPS!

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Pros: location, cleanliness and access
Cons: Make sure all TV's are in working order!
Awesome hotel to stay at. Great valet services. Hotel offered valet text services which was perfect as I didn't have to call down to request car. This type of service is awesome for people who are Deaf like me! Wish they would offer the same features to call Front Desk to complain about the TV that kept shutting off- annoying! Overall, great hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

Nice Minneapolis Hotel

Posted Nov 27, 2015
Super friendly staff, great spa, clean & cozy room and classy hotel!! Can't wait to come back!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2015
The service was excellent! All staff were so helpful. The nightly wine reception and the onsite Lifetime Fitness center were real pluses! Staff was very knowledgeable about the city and restaurants.