Ratings based on 1,984 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing room

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Booked a "king with view," but got a queen with a window that faced the middle of another building. Carpet very stained. Gray towels (but still smelled like bleach). Room service button broken, clock didnt work. But, the hotel is in a good location and has a good restaurant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by Terry, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. Please accept my apologies for the unsatisfactory experience you had during your time with us. Please know that what you describe here is not the level of service expected of our employees and our product. I can certainly understand your disappointment and frustration with not only not receiving the type of room you requested, but also unacceptable condition of the room you given. I appreciate you telling us this so we can swiftly address these issues with our staff. Once again my deepest apologies. We hope you will give us a second chance in the future to make up for the trouble you unfortunately experienced during your stay this time around.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Clean and convenient

Posted Nov 12, 2016
This hotel was wonderful. The staff was friendly and prompt. They answered any questions I had. The room was clean and the lighting in the bathroom was also good! I would definitely recommend this hotel!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: Excellent location. Good size room. Good recommendation for restaurants
Cons: Housekeeping never cleaned the room. Had to call desk twice to get fresh towels
Location: Hell's Kitchen was excellent
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rochester, MN

Nice hotel, only problem is parking.

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Parking facilities
Great Hotel and all is great keep it up. PArking is the only problem which has to be tackled with
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Paul, MN

Quiet, up-to-date facility.

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Nice lobby but quiet room.
Cons: Carpet in room was a bit stained in one spot.
Location: US Bank Stadium, light rail, Bar Zia.
Quiet, up-to-date facility near US Bank Stadium and light rail.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Burnsville, United States of America

Close to everything downtown

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Front desk guy gave us a coupon for free breakfast buffet at their nice hotel for waiting in line to check in. It was a nice bonus.
Cons: Room was overall clean (ish), but carpets were dirty; as if the furniture had not been moved for months and they just kept vacuuming the high traffic.
Location: Target center, Nicollet Mall, light rail stations, clubs and bars within walking distance.
Husband and I spent one night there after attending an event at the Target Center. It was nice that it was within walking distance to a lot of downtown attractions.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from omaha, NE

Overall a decent visit, but not worth the money

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Lots of restaurants and shopping to do in walking distance
Check in was great and the employees in general were polite. The reason I would not recommend is because the cable in our room did not work. We had maybe 7 basic channels and I called multiple times to have it addressed. The cable still did not work even after a maintenance man visited our room. We were never offered a discount although we definitely would have liked the cable considering we did not even have internet. Paying for internet is pretty standard so that's not what bothered me. We also called to request coffee for our room at one point and it cost 15 bucks. For coffee. All we actually wanted were the free packets that are provided in the room when you check in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2016 by Terry, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to share your feedback from your recent stay. I am very sorry to hear of the trouble with the cable television in your guest room as well as the misunderstanding regarding the coffee request. I can absolutely understand your frustration at the unacceptable lack of channels you encountered in your guest room as well as the inadequate follow through. I appreciate you bringing it to our attention so we can swiftly address it with our maintenance and front desk staff and use it as a learning tool to ensure something such as this does not recur in the future. Once again, my apologies for your experience. You are a valued guest, and I do hope that you would consider allowing us another opportunity in the future to provide you with the stay you should have experienced this time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MN

great hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2016
everything was very nice and clean. the hotel manager even worked with me when I didn't have enough money on my card. they also upgraded my room and gave us free breakfast for waiting maybe 10 min to check in
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels