Ratings based on 1,455 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Savage, MN

Elegant hotel in convenient, historical propert

Posted Nov 24, 2015
Pros: Very nice lobby and reception area that maintained the historical architecture. Staff (both reception and servers in Max) were friendly and helpful.
Location: We ate dinner at Il Foro and Seven Steakhouse - both are wonderful! We took the train to the U of M area to enjoy pre-football game festivities.
We enjoyed our stay at The Hotel Minneapolis. The lobby and reception area is a beautiful combination of historical bank architecture and modern decor. The vibe is elegant and yet relaxed. Our room was clean, the bathroom was modern and the bed was very comfortable. The restaurant has a great breakfast so upgrading to the breakfast package is a very good value. You can get to nearly anywhere downtown by using the skyway system which makes going to sporting events or dinner an easy task any time of year. The hotel is also right on the train line so you can get to the U of M, downtown St. Paul, many local breweries/taprooms, both airports, and the Mall of America on the train. Parking is very expensive but there are less expensive options that can be found a few blocks away. Remember that this is a city hotel so don't expect views of anything other than other buildings. Overall it is highly recommended and we would definitely stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from denver co


Posted Nov 23, 2015
Where do I start. Tiny room, dirty bathroom, heater doesn't work well. There was one roll of toilet paper that was 3/4 used up so we had to call for more toilet paper. Not impressed
4 out of 5
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from MI


Posted Nov 19, 2015
Pros: 清潔感
Cons: 無料Wi-Fiの設置。
Location: トラムの駅に近く、またSkywayと繋がっており移動に便利な立地。ただ周りはビジネス街であるため、夕方以降は近隣のレストランの多くは閉まっていた。また、一部のSkywayは9:00pm以降に通行できないため、雨の日は注意が必要。
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ND

Nice hotel, but rooms were not very clean!

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Rooms were not very clean, and the outside roof fan kept us up at night as it was very loud and ran at different speeds all night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staying downtown

Posted Nov 10, 2015
Cons: Bathroom could use another place to hang towels; one small bar RIGHT next to the toilet seemed inadequate and unsanitary. There were two hooks also.
A fine hotel, but staying downtown means some trade-offs. The vehicle entrance was like pulling into an alley. Valet service was costly, but we were unsure about the cost or proximity of public garages or how to handle unloading, so we went with the valet. With two cars arriving from different homes, that got expensive! The room was lovely and comfortable; huge tiled shower; complete blackout curtains for late sleeping. Note that free wi-fi was only available in the lobby.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mpls

comfy bed great pillows & sheets !!

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Breakfast was great bed was so comfy I didn't want to get up. only 1 chair in the room, they did bring us another one right away when we requested it. we wanted to play cards while waiting for our show
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convienent Location

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Cons: A better showerhead with more water pressure
nice hotel and good location to downtown Minneapolis
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Single positive: Close to downtown.

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Things listen above.
Location: Nicolette mall and Hennepin road is filled with things to do.
The reason for the low ratings was due to a number of things. 1. I was charged for our room up front, as well as an addition $100/per night for "incidentals". I was told this would cover a number of things including - damage to the hotel room, parking, room service etc. However, we had ordered room service once, and it was charged separately, and was not taken from this total. 2. The room had a fridge that was demolished, the walls had dents, the floors looked as if they had never been vacuumed, and the shower floor was slimy, and the grout was black. 3. The room was never cleaned on the second day. The third day, the house keeping came at a time we were getting dressed and preparing to go out. We had asked if she could come back, and she said "no" and walked away. 4. The breakfast that is served in the attached restaurant (part of the hotel because you can charge it to the room) was sub par. We were also charged for the "omelet station" which we never ordered from. After correcting our waiter, he had swiped the card for the right price, but without cancelling the wrong one. We were charged double.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 29, 2015 by Terry, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the informative and thorough review. We will absolutely be discussing some of the points of concern with our staff. We pride ourselves on delivering exceptional service, and also on correcting things for the future in the rare instances when we do not get it right the first time. We hope for an opportunity to welcome you back for a better experience.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Very cool old bank building-turned hotel, modern contemporary rooms, skip the vallet parking $$$ & park across 4th st in the parking garage for $5 a day.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience.

Posted Oct 25, 2015
The staff was absolutely amazing. Pointed us to fabulous restaurants for 3 meals.