Ratings based on 2,035 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Martin at the front desk was wonderful. He helped us with all of our needs. Just wonderful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Short stay. Nothing wrong. Nothing overly special.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Omaha

Nice downtown hotel

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Valet parking $38 overnight, (Friday night), self parking across the street: $10.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Classy and Upscale

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Had a fantastic experience at this hotel. Loved the style and excellent service from the staff. Could not recommend any hotel any greater than I do this one. A must stay!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible customer service

Posted Dec 29, 2016
From the moment I walked into the hotel, customer service was horrible. I will never again book a room here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2017 by terry, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking a; moment to share your feedback. On behalf of our entire team, please accept my apologies for the unacceptable service you encountered during your stay. While I am unaware of the details of your experience, we never want to hear that any of our guests have had an experience such as yours. I hope you had an opportunity to share your experience with a member of our management team prior to your departure to allow us an opportunity to address your concerns. Once again, my sincere apologies for your disappointing experience. I always hate to hear a guest say they will not return, and I hope in time you will allow us another opportunity to provide you with the stellar experience you should have encountered with us on this stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Good overall but no microwave in the room. I had to go downstairs to the restaurant to get it warm. But overall the staff was good
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but noisy!!

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Disappointed that there was a regular dumping of some debris or trash in the dumpster at all hours of the day night continuously disruptive. It was like an entire garbage truck full of bottles was dumped into an empty dumpster from the third floor. And it happened often. There's gotta be a better way so as not to disrupt guests.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2016 by Terry, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your stay with us. On behalf of our entire team, please accept my apologies for the unacceptable noise you experienced during your stay. We work hard to be sensitive to the need for quiet time for our guests, and in this instance we have failed to meet that expectation. I appreciate you bringing this to our attention so that we can review this with our staff to ensure they are sensitive to this at all times day and night. Thank you again for your feedback. We value you as a guest and appreciate your business. I hope you consider staying with us again on a future trip to Minneapolis.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2016
We arrived well after the necessary check-in time but the room we booked was not immediately available, so we had to wait for it to be ready.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

Great hotel!

Posted Dec 12, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Everything was clean and beautifully decorated. The staff seemed friendly. My only complaint is the parking options- or lack thereof. The only options are A: to park 2 or 3 blocks away (not ideal during MN winters) and pay up to $15 for the night in a sketchy ramp...or B, pay $38/night for Valet, which is completely ridiculous. Other than that, it's a great hotel for a great price!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin Mn

Perfect location for the event we were attending.

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: No suggestions.
Location: Lots to do- Close to US Bank Stadium, great shopping and dining venues.
Staff was very helpful and exceptionally polite. Staying there a second weekend due to convenient location and exceptional service. Andrew Coven was incredibly helpful in assisting with a dinner plan for our group. I truly appreciate his professionalism and support.