Ratings based on 487 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Omaha

Nice downtown hotel

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Valet parking $38 overnight, (Friday night), self parking across the street: $10.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Classy and Upscale

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Had a fantastic experience at this hotel. Loved the style and excellent service from the staff. Could not recommend any hotel any greater than I do this one. A must stay!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible customer service

Posted Dec 29, 2016
From the moment I walked into the hotel, customer service was horrible. I will never again book a room here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2017 by terry, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking a; moment to share your feedback. On behalf of our entire team, please accept my apologies for the unacceptable service you encountered during your stay. While I am unaware of the details of your experience, we never want to hear that any of our guests have had an experience such as yours. I hope you had an opportunity to share your experience with a member of our management team prior to your departure to allow us an opportunity to address your concerns. Once again, my sincere apologies for your disappointing experience. I always hate to hear a guest say they will not return, and I hope in time you will allow us another opportunity to provide you with the stellar experience you should have encountered with us on this stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Good overall but no microwave in the room. I had to go downstairs to the restaurant to get it warm. But overall the staff was good
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but noisy!!

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Disappointed that there was a regular dumping of some debris or trash in the dumpster at all hours of the day night continuously disruptive. It was like an entire garbage truck full of bottles was dumped into an empty dumpster from the third floor. And it happened often. There's gotta be a better way so as not to disrupt guests.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2016 by Terry, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your stay with us. On behalf of our entire team, please accept my apologies for the unacceptable noise you experienced during your stay. We work hard to be sensitive to the need for quiet time for our guests, and in this instance we have failed to meet that expectation. I appreciate you bringing this to our attention so that we can review this with our staff to ensure they are sensitive to this at all times day and night. Thank you again for your feedback. We value you as a guest and appreciate your business. I hope you consider staying with us again on a future trip to Minneapolis.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2016
We arrived well after the necessary check-in time but the room we booked was not immediately available, so we had to wait for it to be ready.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

Great hotel!

Posted Dec 12, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Everything was clean and beautifully decorated. The staff seemed friendly. My only complaint is the parking options- or lack thereof. The only options are A: to park 2 or 3 blocks away (not ideal during MN winters) and pay up to $15 for the night in a sketchy ramp...or B, pay $38/night for Valet, which is completely ridiculous. Other than that, it's a great hotel for a great price!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin Mn

Perfect location for the event we were attending.

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: No suggestions.
Location: Lots to do- Close to US Bank Stadium, great shopping and dining venues.
Staff was very helpful and exceptionally polite. Staying there a second weekend due to convenient location and exceptional service. Andrew Coven was incredibly helpful in assisting with a dinner plan for our group. I truly appreciate his professionalism and support.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Des Moines, IA

Quick trip to MN

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Beautiful hotel/rooms
Cons: Softer robes
Location: Zelo was a delicious Italian restaurant!
What a charming hotel! It's beautiful inside, especially with all the Christmas décor. Check in is at 3 and we arrived at 4 but our room wasn't quite ready (for us, not a big deal) and the staff had us wait in the bar with a few free drinks while we waited...no complaints about that! And it was only about 20 until he came over to us to let us know our room was ready and our bags were already there, then gave us tickets for free breakfast in the AM. The room was neat and clean. Loved the large shower. Bath robes were a bit stiff. The bartender was fun to talk to and the location of the hotel is great - we Uber'd to a nearby restaurant (heels and cold weather does a lovely night walk make). I wll definitely be back!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel but don't valet your car.

Posted Dec 4, 2016
I had my company Christmas party down the street from the hotel. It was very reasonably priced and clean. However I booked the King size suite and when I got to my room the bed was most definitely not a king size more like a queen size. There was no fridge in the room n the ice bucket was very small. Now the worst part about my stay there was the valet who brought my car back. He made me wanna whoop his butt when I saw how he was driving my car. He came around the corner super fast and then slammed on the brakes when he almost hit someone; and then he floored it all the way to the entrance. When he realized I was standing there and that he had my car; he kinda had an "Oh crap!" Look on his face because he knew I saw him driving my car like an idiot.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2016 by Terry, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to tell us about your recent stay with us. Please accept my apologies for the room not meeting your expectations. While not every room has a refrigerator, we do have refrigerators available upon request. Most importantly, I am so sorry to hear of the absolutely unacceptable handling of your vehicle by the valet staff. We value not only our guests but also their property, and the service provided by this individual in no way reflects that. I greatly appreciate you bringing this to our attention so we can swiftly address this to ensure it never happens again. Thank you again for sharing your experience. You are truly a valued guest, and I hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.