Ratings based on 2,106 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice hotel, good location, amenities lacking

Posted Jul 18, 2017
This hotel is clean, interesting lobby, GREAT location downtown Minneapolis and generally a good price. THAT BEING SAID, I find it unacceptable not to provide complimentary WiFi in today's world. Internet is not very expensive, even for a strong fiber circuit. To charge $14/day to access internet in your room is OUTRAGEOUS. Other than that, the room was large and comfortable. Location is excellent and public transportation is right at the end of the block. If I wasn't so offended by the internet thing, I would have given this a solid 4.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Hotel looked beautiful. Wanted $40 a night to park vehicle no free parking. No free internet in room. Even though we were out of our room most of the day our rooms didn't get cleaned.No refrigerator in rooms. Location was great for downtown and transit was close by.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WI

Decent hotel but wouldn't stay again

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Room was smaller than expected. Nothing is free as far as wifi and bottled water in the room. For what I paid I would have at least expected free wifi and valet as that was a ridiculous amount of money too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Ok Hotel for Downtown

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: Staff, valet, lobby was nice.
Cons: Update the rooms.
Location: View street art and there are restaurants on a main strip.
Lobby is stunning and staff were friendly and helpful. Once you enter into the rooms though, you realize this is an older hotel. The rooms was ok. Both myself and a guest both had allergy problems in the middle of the night. It seemed to have that old/dusty smell to it. Our toilet would not flush at all. We called the office and they had someone come to fix it. Although it is downtown, you still have to take a 10 minute or so walk to go to the main strip of restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

Old Bank Setting

Posted Jul 4, 2017
We had a corner room with two windows. We were on a lower floor and it was nice. We had drinks at happy hour and it was a nice setting. The staff were nice and allowed us to check in early.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R

Beautiful lobby, excellent restaurant

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Wonderful Birthday celebration for my daughter. She turned 21 and got a complimentary bottle of Champagne in her room. Love the staff. Rooms are dark and need to be updated. No extra amenities or spa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M.

Nice last minute stay!

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Nice place in the city and close proximity to what we wanted. Cool ambiance throughout the LL floor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Great staff, clean and comfortable! I would have given a higher rating but there wasn't a refrigerator in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok location.

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Self parking is difficult to find. Not enough signage to get around hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

A quality hotel in a great location

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: The pillows, the historic character, and the location.
I stayed there three nights on a long weekend vacation in Minneapolis. The building is spectacular (it's a historic office building that has been converted to a hotel) and has so much detail and beauty. The lobby, in particular, is stunning. The room was also extremely nice and comfortable. I was pleased with the quality of the bed and the real feature pillows. I actually slept quite well, which is a rarity at hotels. The hotel is also very close to the light rail and all the downtown attractions. I didn't need a car during my entire stay.