Ratings based on 2,087 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

A quality hotel in a great location

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: The pillows, the historic character, and the location.
I stayed there three nights on a long weekend vacation in Minneapolis. The building is spectacular (it's a historic office building that has been converted to a hotel) and has so much detail and beauty. The lobby, in particular, is stunning. The room was also extremely nice and comfortable. I was pleased with the quality of the bed and the real feature pillows. I actually slept quite well, which is a rarity at hotels. The hotel is also very close to the light rail and all the downtown attractions. I didn't need a car during my entire stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great Downtown Location

Posted May 29, 2017
Clean room, huge spacious bathroom, very helpful staff, connected to sky walkway and in a good location. Great experience in downtown Minneapolis.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

short visit

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: location was great; rooms were very clean, and the rate was very reasonable.
Cons: nothing
Location: see above
Great place to stay. Downtown location is very convenient and close to everything. We didn't check in until 11:30pm and someone was there to greet us and take care of the check in process. They were also very accommodating to our 2 dogs, who stayed in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Big rooms, friendly staff, easy stay.

Posted May 7, 2017
Best part about this stay is we had two star sightings right in Hotel Minneapolis!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2017
Although we had a very late check-in everything went very smooth. The beds are extremely comfortable and the rooms are excellently clean. Staff is very accommodating and friendly. I would most definitely stay there again and recommend The Hotel Minneapolis, Autograph Collection to all and sundry.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Stayed here when I came into town to have a night out with my cousins. The staff was very friendly including the valet guys. The room was clean, comfy and just generally very nice. The location was great for access to bars/restaurants. I would highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2017
The front desk staff was VERY friendly and welcoming. Our room was clean and comfortable. The only negative (its a small one) was that the bathroom was missing a waste basket and it appeared as if the little bottle of hand lotion was already used. Besides that, it was comfortable and convenient (downtown). I'd stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Neat hotel. Kinda hard to find. Valet is expensive. I'd stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A good location, with a neat building!

Posted Apr 13, 2017
The hotel is in an old bank. The rooms are all new, with very nice fixtures, comfortable beds, and good temperature control. Wifi is free if you are a Rewards member! I would stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fine hotel, but...

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Cons: Free Wi-fi.
This is a fine hotel in a great location, and the room was immaculate and well appointed. And the staff were very efficient and helpful. But the exceptional room rate of under a hundred dollars was offset by the fourteen dollars a day for internet, which included public places.