Ratings based on 1,787 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ames, IA

Nice hotel close to Target Center

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: Great downtown location
Cons: Parking should be free with room
Location: target center just 3 blocks away as well as many bars and restraunts
very nice hotel, will stay there again. Close to Target Center restaurants and bars.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Not bad. A bit over priced for the amenities. Great location for dining downtown
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

Great hotel, great location

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: Great hotel, great location in downtown Mnpls. Room is very spacious. The atmosphere and lighting of the hotel is very peaceful and calming.
Location: Walking distance to many great restaurants, cafes, pubs, shopping, convention center, Nicolette Mall.
The Marquette exceeded my expectations from entering the lobby, the receptionist staff, to the spacious room. I really enjoyed my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincoln, NE

One of my favorite places to stay in DT Mpls!

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Love this hotel, it's staff and customer service. Anything we needed, was taken care of. Recommend for anyone looking to stay in DT Minneapolis. Great location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, but the nuances are lacking.

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Simply put, nice hotel, good location etc. But one of those instances where it seems like every time you turn around something was not working right in the room, missing, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice Hotel, with great city center location

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Very nice hotel overall. Parking is not cheap at $17-22 per night, but it is reasonable for the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Weekend Get Away

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Pros: How it was connected to the downtown by the Skywalk system.
Cons: Parking
Location: Very close to downtown and night life. Close to many excellent Restaurants and shopping. Not much for kids to do though.
Hotel was sort of hard to find due to road construction. Surprised there was no pool or hot tub. Parking was confusing and also very expensive compared to other Hilton stays we have experienced. Room was very spacious and clean. Hotel staff was very courteous and helpful. It was fun getting lost in the skywalk system connecting the businesses in Minneapolis. Overall very enjoyable weekend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Toilet ran all night after flushing it the first time. Finally fixed it but dealt with it all night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, Canada

Reasonably priced downtown hotel close to LRT

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Pros: Easy check in & check out. Handy parking beneath the hotel. Clean & reasonably spacious room
Cons: TV has limited channels & constantly dropped out as did the WiFi. The shower doors are installed incorrectly letting water leak all over the floor
Location: See above
First, don't confuse this with the Hilton, which is also on Marquette Street; this is the Marquette Hotel which is managed by Hilton. We were there for 2 nights to go to a Vikings game (at TCF Field) & the Walker Art Museum, both of which are easily accessible from this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Somerset, WI

Great hotel, very clean!

Posted Dec 22, 2015
I will definitely be returning to this hotel during my next stay in Minneapolis, the prices were EXTREMELY reasonable and they had amazing staff and the rooms were extremely clean. Also, the parking was convenient and easy. Staff was extremely helpful and very nice. Highly recommend this hotel to anyone.