Ratings based on 1,836 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2016
For a four-star hotel, or any hotel these days, very surprised Wi-Fi was not free
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from York, ME

Great hotel.

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Spacious and elegant room. Extremely quiet. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee

Great hotel and location

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, and room.
Cons: On-site breakfast - even just something simple
Location: Lots to do - in heart of downtown Minneapolis.
Had a great stay here - nice staff, very nice room and perfect location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2016
Nice stay close to everything. Good deal to get a rate that included parking!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rochester, MN

Great location

Posted Feb 27, 2016
The Marquette Hotel is in a great location to most things downtown. Hotel was clean and service was good. The parking in front of hotel and down below hotel was confusing. But we figured it out. The room was spacious but the beds were a very small full mattresses. Parking was an extra cost of about $17 per car on a weekend. Overall, nice stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2016
Very clean and nice hotel. Only had one issue this weekend with the elevators but the staff would walk the stairs with their guests helping them with their bags. I would come here again. Staff were also very polite and courteous. Hotel staff took off money for the elevator issues which was very professional of them.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greater Mankato

In the Heart of Downtown

Posted Feb 21, 2016
Pros: Surprisingly quiet, even in a low floor, good setting for guests that have office work to do (nice table and such).
Cons: Looks slightly dated, and wifi is not free for all guests.
Location: Plenty! It is at the heart of Downtown and very well connected by skyway, ideal for winter-weary travelers.
Stayed a night for an event in downtown, parking-inclusive package. Everything went well, a pleasant, uneventful stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ames, IA

Nice hotel close to Target Center

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: Great downtown location
Cons: Parking should be free with room
Location: target center just 3 blocks away as well as many bars and restraunts
very nice hotel, will stay there again. Close to Target Center restaurants and bars.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Not bad. A bit over priced for the amenities. Great location for dining downtown
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MN

Great hotel, great location

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: Great hotel, great location in downtown Mnpls. Room is very spacious. The atmosphere and lighting of the hotel is very peaceful and calming.
Location: Walking distance to many great restaurants, cafes, pubs, shopping, convention center, Nicolette Mall.
The Marquette exceeded my expectations from entering the lobby, the receptionist staff, to the spacious room. I really enjoyed my stay.