Ratings based on 1,920 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Largest room ever. Great downtown location. Very comfortable with friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Duluth, MN

Pleased with our stay

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: Great location. Friendly staff. Good price.
Cons: A towel rack near the shower (not in the shower) would be good. Our shower door leaked water making the floor wet.
Location: We walked just a few blocks to catch the shuttle bus to the State Fair. Close proximity to stores and restaurants.
The front desk staff was exceptionally friendly and accommodating. Checking in and out was a breeze. The room was spacious and the beds were comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from m

Good spot

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Best experience ever.Good memories after 4nights.close to everything,in the heart of downtown Minneapolis.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WI

Headache with no possibility of returning

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Did not have breakfast and lounge access on the weekends, which was not clear when making the reservation. That is a dissatisfier, they only gave 2 vouchers max (per policy) for each rm. If we would've had lounge access then we would all be covered for brunch. Disappointed in the changes that were not made clear until check in. Staff were pleasant but not accommodating. I called ahead twice to try to get 3 of my rooms on same floor or joining, and they could not guarantee or accommodate. I would never stay here again for the extra headache of being downtown and costs that was not worth it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2016 by Patrick L., Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience with us, as we greatly value your feedback. I am sorry that you were unhappy with your stay, and that you didn't receive the accommodations and service that you expected or deserve. I hope you will give our hotel another chance in the future. Sincerely, Patrick Lenertz Front Office Manager Marquette Hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, beautiful hotel.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Overall a wonderful stay in a very nice, very clean hotel. If I'm being terribly knit picky I would love a couple firmer pillows. They were all pretty soft and not the most conducive for MY preference. Otherwise a 10 all around!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Conveniently located in downtown Minneapolis.

Posted Jun 27, 2016
I went there for an event at Target Field. It was within walking distance to Target Field and many great restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, MB, Canada

Great Room/Great Location

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Not much
Location: Orpheum, restaurants, target field (baseball)
We were there for a show at the Orpheum, and a ball game at Target Field. We are from Canada, and did not want to be driving around. This hotel was located so that we could walk everywhere. An excellent stay in Downtown Minny.
4 out of 5
by Monica

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
Weird that there was only one shared toilet in the lobby. The breakfast at the hotel restaurant was great. Too bad it was not open for dinner.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Albergo in buona posizione

Posted May 27, 2016
Pros: Posizione
Location: facilita' shopping
Edificio imponente e ben mantenuto, in comoda zona ( downtown ), con camere spaziose e luminose. Nota negativa il traffico ( anche sirene notturne di mezzi di polizia / ambulanze ) . Complessivamente positiva l' esperienza fatta anche in rapporto al prezzo.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from jpn

Posted May 18, 2016
駐車場料金込みのプランで宿泊しました。 チェックイン時に専用のカードキーがもらえ、 その後はフロントを通らずに直通エレベータで移動できるので便利でした!