Ratings based on 626 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Good location for Vikings game

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Pros: Room size and convenience
Cons: Heating system was a bit loud when fan came on
Location: Great location with restaurants nearby, and walkable to Football game
Enjoyed our stay. Nice to be connected to everything via the Skywalk in winter. We were able to get a larger room, and this worked well for a family get together over new years
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in downtown

Posted Jan 2, 2017
From check in to checkout, and everything in between, we had a great stay. The rooms are big so we did not feel crowded. Hotel staff was friendly and nice to work with.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great hotel downtown

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Great location downtown. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Staff were very curtious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SD

I had a nice view that looked out to the streets

Posted Dec 7, 2016
of down town below and tall buildings up above. I forgot mgs sisters shoes there though :(
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Great location. Very friendly service. Hope to stay there again in the near future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Convenient location

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Stayed on a Saturday prior to a Vikings game. Front desk people seemed inexperienced and not resourceful. When I was checking in they were asked questions by patrons and they stared blankly and shrugged (best restaurants, coffee, etc). The next day we booked an Uber and my husband went to the front desk to ask where the Wells Fargo building was because that's where we were getting picked up. Another blank stare and then a shrug. We ran out looking and it was directly across the street. The room was clean and linens were comfortable but the layout of the room was awkward and the furniture was shabby. Overpriced for what we got and very thin walls.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great value

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Location: Can't beat location.
Nice comfortable room. Great bed for good night sleep. Don't like position of TVs though. Instead of in front of bed, it's on desk to the right. Very good business stay, but not a vacation hotel which is what I think hotel going for anyway as they are in downtown Minneapolis.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great room for the price

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: Walking distance to the convention center.
Very friendly staff clean room and located in a great downtown location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boulder, CO

Excellent 4 Star Hotel /Center of Minneapolis

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Spacious rooms, excellent staff and great location.
Cons: Windows. Sounds are too loud from the street.
Location: Close walk to US Bank Stadium.
The Marquette is an excellent hotel that needs a few infrastructure upgrades to make it a 5 star experience. The rooms are spacious and very comfortable. My room had an entrance foyer, a large bathroom and a living /office set up that was very spacious and well appointed. My only complaint is that the windows need to be updated. From the 8th floor, I could hear ambulance noises periodically (as if the window was open). Other than that it was a very enjoyable stay and a great value at $100 per night. The 19th floor breakfast buffet was quite good too and included in the price if you are an HHonors member (free to join at check in)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 31, 2016
The room had no Heat and the front desk didn't inform me of the situation. I found out and called the front desk. His solution was free Breakfast and a small electric heater. Heat is an essential and my wife's birthday became a cold evening that wasn't the experience that I was after. Paying more for a luxury hotel experience
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by Patrick L., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I want to apologize for the poor experience you had at our hotel. That is not the quality of customer service we strive to offer, and what you encountered was unacceptable. Be assured your feedback will be used as a means of improvement. We hope to welcome you back to the Marquette Hotel again in the future and deliver a much more enjoyable experience.” Sincerely, Patrick L. Front Office Manager Marquette Hotel