Ratings based on 2,088 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pa

Current construction mars otherwise great hotel

Posted May 7, 2017
The temporary entrance is hard to find from street level. Only 2 of 4 elevators functioning, creating long waits. Room was very nice, comfortable, and clean. Add on fees are crazy: $4 bottles of water, $17 per day for internet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

mixed feeling

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: Excellent downtown location. Within walking distance to many places via Skyway without having to go outside. Very spacious room with an excellent view
Cons: The heating system in the hotel emits a fairly loud buzzing noise whenever it's on. The TV functions (Guide, Info, etc.) are "unavailable".
On one of the seven nights that I stayed, I discovered my room door was left partially opened when I got back in the afternoon, presumably by housekeeping. Luckily nothing was missing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Located in the middle of downtown.

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: It was pretty in the room but the lobby was a mess from renovations
Cons: Temperature control needs to be better
Location: Location was right downtown with easy walking and mass transit services nearby
It is an older building and although recently renovated, the rooms were incredibly hot. We were told that they don't switch off the boiler yet because it was too early in the season and there was nothing they can do, it just happened to be an unusually warm few days and our only option was to open the windows. So they sent someone to open the windows with a crank. This meant they had to stay open unless we called them back to close them. What a hassle. in the middle of the night the street noise was loud and our nights sleep was as bad as the first night when it was so hot you couldn't breathe
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by Patrick L., Hotel Management
Thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us. We can only imagine how frustrating the remodeling noise and unusual heat wave must have been and we are truly sorry you experienced that during your stay. Regarding your guest room, indeed you were in one of our older rooms which is slated to be fully renovated in the next few weeks. All 281 rooms will have undergone a complete renovation including state of the art technology, custom furnishings and exceptional comfort when construction is finished soon. We appreciate you staying with us and hope to have the opportunity to show you our new and improved hotel if you are in our area again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greater MN

Lovely stay.

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: Clean and friendly. Comfortable, well appointed room.
Cons: Parking was confusing.
Location: The location was perfect. We stay downtown for the view and convenience to restaurants and the hotel was well placed.
Parking was confusing and we never found the valet, but I think that was probably due to the construction. Our room was newly refurbished, though there were still some outlets uncovered. The appointments I the room were the best I have seem in a long time. The art on the walls was NOT boring. All the staff were friendly and very accommodating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Everything was excellent, except it was very cold in the room, even though the heater worked to its fullest
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Good location

Posted Mar 14, 2017
The staff was fine at the hotel but I experienced a few problems. Their systems were down so I am still waiting for a receipt, my room refrigerator wasn't working and I never got the wake up call I requested. It was a good thing I had set my phone alarm as well or I could've missed a very important meeting. The price was fine but I would've paid more in order to have less issues
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good overy

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Staff were great! Shower was spilling over the floor ... almost fell!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Great location.

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Good hotel. Nice staff. Great good from Basil, hotel restaurant. Great location in the city.
1 out of 5
by Brett

Not a good experience

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
Construction going on at Hotel that we were not notified about, get there and the elevators aren't working and we have to haul our luggage up three floors to their temporary lobby. Finally at the front desk and they tell me they do not have the double bed rooms we booked only king beds (we were a total of 4 people). Finally they find a room for us that was out of service because of hvac problems, wake up at 9 to drilling and jackhammers going on in the room above us. Also turns out the double beds are apparently "European Doubles" which essentially are twin beds, barely enough room for two people to sleep. They did give us free breakfast and free parking because of all the inconveniences but overall not a good experience and I wouldn't stay here again.
3 out of 5
by Timothy

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Pre-booked and paid in full with two double beds's got there early and was told there were no double beds available. No microwave in the room and the refrigerator was also gone from the cabinet We have stayed here several years in the past but will be re-thinking a reservation for next year