Ratings based on 2,064 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Everything was excellent, except it was very cold in the room, even though the heater worked to its fullest
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Good location

Posted Mar 14, 2017
The staff was fine at the hotel but I experienced a few problems. Their systems were down so I am still waiting for a receipt, my room refrigerator wasn't working and I never got the wake up call I requested. It was a good thing I had set my phone alarm as well or I could've missed a very important meeting. The price was fine but I would've paid more in order to have less issues
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good overy

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Staff were great! Shower was spilling over the floor ... almost fell!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Great location.

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Good hotel. Nice staff. Great good from Basil, hotel restaurant. Great location in the city.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Construction and disarray

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Hotel is currently under construction. The staff was having issues with making rooms available to those checking in, including ourselves. At first we were told they'd have to cancel our reservation and book us at another hotel as they could not get us into our room and the manager was not answering any phone calls. After some time later, they were able to find another room in the hotel for us. The hallways are dungeonlike and the stairwells decrepit (we had to take as the elevators appeared to only be working intermittently). The staff were courteous and did their best however it only goes so far. The room itself was fine but overall a displeasing stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Skywalk was great

Posted Feb 17, 2017
You can walk anywhere without having to go outside
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy

Posted Feb 11, 2017
I was expecting to get some much needed rest and relaxation but construction noise ended about 7pm and resumed at 7am. It was even difficult to make phone calls. I was not aware of the construction going on until we checked in. When I called the front desk to complain I was told "sorry there's nothing I can do". I feel I should've been offered a future complimentary night as I've stayed many times before.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by Patrick L., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I am sorry to hear that this stay did not meet our normal expectations. Be assured your feedback will be used as a means for improvement for our staff. I am also confident that we will be able to provide an even better experience once our renovation is complete within the next few months. Please don’t hesitate to let me know if there is anything else I can do to be of service to you, and we hope to welcome you back to the Marquette Hotel again soon. Sincerely, Patrick Patrick Lenertz Rooms Coordinator Marquette Hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel downtown Minneapolis

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Cons: Attention to detail. Have the things in room that you advertise (ie refrigerators, etc) Train staff to follow through and communicate with patrons.
Disappointing 2 night stay! Definitely not the hotel it was 2 years ago! Our suite wasn't ready on check in. No frig in room, like ADVERTISED. Under renovation on upper floors. Lack of follow through on staff's part.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2017 by Patrick L., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I am sorry to hear that this stay did not meet our normal high standards. Be assured your feedback will be used as a means for improvement for our staff. I am also confident that we will be able to provide an even better experience once our renovation is complete within the next few months. We truly hope to welcome you back to the Marquette Hotel again soon. Sincerely, Patrick Patrick Lenertz Rooms Coordinator Marquette Hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Good location for Vikings game

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Pros: Room size and convenience
Cons: Heating system was a bit loud when fan came on
Location: Great location with restaurants nearby, and walkable to Football game
Enjoyed our stay. Nice to be connected to everything via the Skywalk in winter. We were able to get a larger room, and this worked well for a family get together over new years
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in downtown

Posted Jan 2, 2017
From check in to checkout, and everything in between, we had a great stay. The rooms are big so we did not feel crowded. Hotel staff was friendly and nice to work with.