Ratings based on 1,892 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Conveniently located in downtown Minneapolis.

Posted Jun 27, 2016
I went there for an event at Target Field. It was within walking distance to Target Field and many great restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, MB, Canada

Great Room/Great Location

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Not much
Location: Orpheum, restaurants, target field (baseball)
We were there for a show at the Orpheum, and a ball game at Target Field. We are from Canada, and did not want to be driving around. This hotel was located so that we could walk everywhere. An excellent stay in Downtown Minny.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Albergo in buona posizione

Posted May 27, 2016
Pros: Posizione
Location: facilita' shopping
Edificio imponente e ben mantenuto, in comoda zona ( downtown ), con camere spaziose e luminose. Nota negativa il traffico ( anche sirene notturne di mezzi di polizia / ambulanze ) . Complessivamente positiva l' esperienza fatta anche in rapporto al prezzo.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from jpn

Posted May 18, 2016
駐車場料金込みのプランで宿泊しました。 チェックイン時に専用のカードキーがもらえ、 その後はフロントを通らずに直通エレベータで移動できるので便利でした!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel at a decent price

Posted May 10, 2016
Hotel was great but our refrigerator did not work and the ice machines on most of the floors were broken.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bathroom Issue

Posted May 9, 2016
The glass panels in the shower have a gap between them. There was a big puddle on the floor after a quick shower. I called the front desk and they said they would sent someone. It was about 9pm when I called. No one came to address the bathroom issue and I had to call again. The front desk staff said it was late so they did not send anyone. I requested the issue to be resolved ASAP and finally some came but was not able to take care of the issue due to lack of material available. The solution was a pile of towels to soak up the water and also preventing the water to spread. It was a safety issue that I was not very pleased about. They did not even suggest that someone mop it up. My hotel fee was already prepaid so they did not compensate my dissatisfaction. I only get the internet use for free ($13) value. It kind of ruined the idea of having a nice Mother's Day weekend idea.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from milwaukee

Great downtown hotel.

Posted May 7, 2016
No problems, one burned out light bulb.... Like the area...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Functional surprise!

Posted May 6, 2016
Pros: Staff friendliness
Cons: Keep room in good repair. My bad NOT to report that the closet door was nor on track!
Location: Downtown Minneapolis, adjacent to great eating, three blocks from the tain taking you to the Twins' Target Field and the Mall of America!
This was described as a "business hotel". I was very pleasantly surprised to be greeted by a curvilinear work desk that I enjoyed using all week while attending conference, using my laptop in the evenings to accomplish extra work. The desk was sizable and looked OUT INTO the room space, not up against a wall or into the glare of the TV. The business office was airy, lighted by glass walls on one side and next door to a great meeting room that would have been fantastic for a 20+ meeting group. The restaraunt was closed, but the same food was available in a spaceous and comfortable first floor bar area. Did not go to fitness room. One hotel entrance is adjacent to a food court/store /mall area. NICE!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bemidji, MN

Great but had some issues.

Posted Apr 28, 2016
It was nice to be downtown but a few things made our stay annoying. Our tub wouldn't drain and after day one, maintenance came to "fix" it but really didn't. Then I plugged in the clothes iron and attempted to iron my pants and the iron melted my pants, which I had ironed several times before. however, they gave us our money back for both nights and $100 gift card. Very nice!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels