Ratings based on 303 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Beautiful & Clean

Posted Dec 8, 2016
We stayed at The St Paul Hotel one night in conjunction with a concert at Xcel Energy Stadium. The room was so lovely we wished we could stay in rather than go out! Crisp linens, LG Television, and complete comfort were much in evidence!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco area

Lovely lobby with overstuffed chairs and fireplace

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: The beautiful and comfortable lobby and convenient Bar and Grille. Downstairs café was classy withvery friendly service.
Cons: 1 elevator of 2 out of service for upgrade made getting to room a long wait sometimes.
Location: Science museum with Omni theater was only 2 blocks. Starbucks a half block away was convenient.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 6, 2016
A great city get away! Would do it again. Centrally located, beautiful views, amazing historical hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Classy Stay

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Sophisticated feel
Great hotel at a great location in St. Paul. We were amazed at how well-maintained the rooms were considering the age of the hotel but everything was great!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Joliet, IL

St Paul Hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: The location in downtown St Paul was convenient.
Cons: I don't know enough about hotels to answer this question. The only problem was when I ordered room service for breakfast, the eggs were too runny.
Location: It was a great location. The Summit Ave. mansions were spectacular.
This historic hotel was very high class. The room was very comfortable. I was somewhat disappointed that it did not have a pool. Overall, it was a very nice facility.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Historic Hotel Close to Theatres

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Grandeur, history, location.
Cons: Add a Gift Shop if possible
Location: Ordway Theatre, Science Museum of Minnesota, Park Square Theatre, Subtext Books, Landmark Center, Candyland, Mickey's Diner, Roy Wilkins Auditorium.
Lots of great reasons to come to downtown St. Paul: sports, theatre, museums and dining. Shopping is going to be a problem. The only major retailer, Macy's, is closed. So unless you care to drive, you will not be able to browse much while are you downtown. That said, the St. Paul Hotel is a beautiful hotel in a gorgeous location. Wonderful, helpful staff. So enjoy your visit to our state's capital, and bring warm clothes!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Great historic hotel conveniently placed adjacent to down town attractions, the sports arena and performing arts center.