Ratings based on 1,656 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, very convenient location

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Very friendly staff, food in restaurant was great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, Mn

Nice hotel horrible cable

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Staff was friendly and professional cable went out and pretty much forced me to bed :( room was clean just missed some spots and blood stains on pillow small but gross
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Staff was welcoming, and was there to answer any questions we had. We attended an event at the Target Center which was walking distance from the hotel. Approximately 3-4 blocks. I would definitely recommemd this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chiacago, il

Great Hotel no Wifi

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: Bar and bed were amazing. Bathroom was top notch
Cons: FREE WIFI!
Accommodations were great. But only paid wifi is available.... Really?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Dakota

Westin downtown Minneapolis

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: Walking distance to Target Center - Downtown taverns - Shout House
Great location downtown. Easy to get to and walking distance to the Target Center and all downtown restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Love the hotel. Would've given it five stars but didn't care for mix up at check-in. Staff at front desk was rude.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pretty swank place

Posted Mar 7, 2017
I got a good deal on this hotel in the off season and it was a pleasant stay. The only negative thing was that the valet parking cost $45 a night, a bit stiff in my opinion.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Very nice hotel. Staff was above excellent. Good central downtown location. Westin impressed me with this stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Rochester,MN

Clean and friendly hotel in vibrant part of town!

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Staff, cleanliness, decor, location, gym and pool, restaurant, Starbucks coffee in room
Cons: Update room decor.
Location: There is the Nicollet mall right across the street with lots of great places to eat. There's also a Walgreen's. Skyway accessible from hotel.
We had a wonderful 2 day stay here. We were celebrating our anniversary and were pleasantly surprised when we received complimentary chocolate cake and wine brought up to our room. The room and hotel were very clean and the decor downstairs was beautiful. The staff were very courteous and friendly (including housekeeping). The only issue we noticed was that our room was a little outdated and there was only a view of indoor plants from our window, but for the price we paid for this room we're not going to complain about it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Top notch experience

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Most comfortable bed I ever slept in. Staff was amazing. Amenities are top notch. The room service and the food are no question the best I ever had (and I have stayed at a lot of hotels). I will refer this hotel to all my friends and family and will be back for more comfort!