Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DM, Iowa

Perfect for family

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Stayed in a grand king room. Loved the extra 100 sqft for our 2 kids to have extra space. Sofa was a pull out - okay as they go. King bed seemed hard to me but husband thought it was fine. Connected to skywalk and could go where we needed without going outside. Pool was awesome - metal and warmer than concrete ones.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Westin Minneapolis

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Pros: The main floor was gorgeous, loved the bank vault.
Cons: bathroom doors, soundproofing, beds
Location: Lots to do nearby, connected to downtown through the skyway system. concerts, shows, shopping and sports.
The Westin was set in a beautiful existing bank building connected to the Minneapolis skyway - which was nice for the negative degree weather the weekend we were staying. The hotel room was to me a pretty typical hotel room... The rainfall shower was nice, but the bathroom door opening into the bathroom made it akward to maneuver into and around the bathroom - a sliding or barndoor style door would have made the bathroom more easily accessible. We found some hair on the comforter of the bed when we arrived, and the bed was a little too firm for our taste. We could hear other people talking from our room, which was located by the elevators. Overall it was just ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Charleston, WV

Eclectic hotel in a great location.

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Pros: The location is convenient for downtown. Loved the room.
Modern and eclectic space in a former bank. The Bank is a great restaurant and bar that is part of the hotel, and the room was wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Highly recommend

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Great hotel. Fantastic staff. Wonderful location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel!

Posted Nov 24, 2016
The hotel was clean and the beds were amazing!! The swimming pool area needs some work! Overall it was a great hotel!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Excellent hotel! Absolutely gorgeous rooms, gym, and pool. The only complaint I have is that the shower products are not as high quality as I remember. But overall, wonderful stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice Hotel in Minneapolis

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Andrew at check in was great. Facilities very clean. Great location. Con: They do not offer free wifi in rooms. I recently stayed at a cheap hotel for a brief overnight at the airport, and they offered free wifi. You would think this should be a given with all the competition.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel, conveniently located downtown

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Cons: Points to improve: breakfast staff overloaded in the morning: I had to wait 10 minutes for somebody to take my order (I had actually to wave a waiter
Location: Close to a lot og good restaurants. One of them: Oceanair (excellent although on the expensive side)
Very comfortable, less than a block away from the lightrail going to the airport. Quiet hotel, good facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Great hotel - staffs were extremely friendly - able to accommodate early flights
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

High prices that did not meet expectations.

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: The staff had their nose in the air and it just didn't seem like they gave a rip if we were there or not. Very unfortunate experience for us.
Cons: The pillows were exceptional.The location is fantastic but other than that nothing great. I decided to save $35 in parking compared to their prices. J
Location: The location is fantastic but other than that nothing great. I decided to save $35 in parking compared to their prices. Just go across the street to d
The staff was preoccupied, but friendly. They really didn't seem to care that we were there or what was going on or have much information to do around there. The room was OK but nothing special for the price. I took my wife here for her birthday so we could be downtown and explain some fun things. We were both disappointed in the size of the room and the way it was laid out. They don't even offer a breakfast in the morning unless you want to pay high prices.