Ratings based on 1,630 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Rochester,MN

Clean and friendly hotel in vibrant part of town!

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Staff, cleanliness, decor, location, gym and pool, restaurant, Starbucks coffee in room
Cons: Update room decor.
Location: There is the Nicollet mall right across the street with lots of great places to eat. There's also a Walgreen's. Skyway accessible from hotel.
We had a wonderful 2 day stay here. We were celebrating our anniversary and were pleasantly surprised when we received complimentary chocolate cake and wine brought up to our room. The room and hotel were very clean and the decor downstairs was beautiful. The staff were very courteous and friendly (including housekeeping). The only issue we noticed was that our room was a little outdated and there was only a view of indoor plants from our window, but for the price we paid for this room we're not going to complain about it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Top notch experience

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Most comfortable bed I ever slept in. Staff was amazing. Amenities are top notch. The room service and the food are no question the best I ever had (and I have stayed at a lot of hotels). I will refer this hotel to all my friends and family and will be back for more comfort!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in downtown Minneapolis.

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Walked everywhere, it was nice to get to the Target Center without going outside.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Weekend Getaway

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Stayed for the weekend with wife. Within walking distance of numerous stores, bars, restaurants, & other attractions. Had a great time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great location

Posted Feb 4, 2017
We walked to many bars and nice restaurants. It is a great location, the beds are amazingly comfortable!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very accommodating

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Great food, my brother and I had a great time, would highly recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DM, Iowa

Perfect for family

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Stayed in a grand king room. Loved the extra 100 sqft for our 2 kids to have extra space. Sofa was a pull out - okay as they go. King bed seemed hard to me but husband thought it was fine. Connected to skywalk and could go where we needed without going outside. Pool was awesome - metal and warmer than concrete ones.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Westin Minneapolis

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Pros: The main floor was gorgeous, loved the bank vault.
Cons: bathroom doors, soundproofing, beds
Location: Lots to do nearby, connected to downtown through the skyway system. concerts, shows, shopping and sports.
The Westin was set in a beautiful existing bank building connected to the Minneapolis skyway - which was nice for the negative degree weather the weekend we were staying. The hotel room was to me a pretty typical hotel room... The rainfall shower was nice, but the bathroom door opening into the bathroom made it akward to maneuver into and around the bathroom - a sliding or barndoor style door would have made the bathroom more easily accessible. We found some hair on the comforter of the bed when we arrived, and the bed was a little too firm for our taste. We could hear other people talking from our room, which was located by the elevators. Overall it was just ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Charleston, WV

Eclectic hotel in a great location.

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Pros: The location is convenient for downtown. Loved the room.
Modern and eclectic space in a former bank. The Bank is a great restaurant and bar that is part of the hotel, and the room was wonderful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable and clean stay, will come again.