Ratings based on 1,704 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from t

walking distance to us bank stadium

Posted Jul 17, 2017
on the expensive side. have to pay for parking. great customer service
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2017
I couldn't get front desk to answer hotel phone, I had to call hotel on my cell to get valet to help with baggage. Then no one came and I had to call again in 30 minutes, It took 45 minutes to get my bags down to lobby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Westin Management, Hotel Management
Good morning, Thank you so much for your valued feedback! We sincerely apologize for the long waits you experienced, and want to ensure this is not usual Westin behavior. We hope to see you again in order to show you our true character and hospitality. Be well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very close to everything downtown

Posted Jul 11, 2017
This hotel is right next to the train system and walking distance to downtown restaurants and target field! Never once did I use my car and only used public transportation, great location! The beds are very comfortable also, would definitely stay here again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A few problems

Posted Jul 6, 2017
The bed needs to be replaced. The shower leaked but maintenance fixed it immediately. No air conditioning for several hours.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your honest feedback! We are terribly sorry to hear of the inconveniences you experienced while at our hotel. We have since corrected the errors you mentioned, and hope we may see you again to show you what a true Westin Minneapolis stay looks and feels like. Be well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oshkosh, WI

Nice Downtown Hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: lobby, comfortable beds, proximity to downtown and to Target Field
Cons: Better parking arrangement--work out a deal with an area parking garage for a better price and in-out privileges
Location: Target Field for ball games, lots of nearby restaurants, sculpture garden is 1.6 miles away
This is a clean, comfortable hotel with a beautiful, unique lobby and many thoughtful touches in the rooms (e.g., magnifying mirror, Starbucks coffee for the coffee maker, recycling container for cans). We booked this hotel due to its proximity to Target Field and many eating places. The hotel also has a workout room and pool on the 3rd floor. The biggest downfall, if you have arrived by car, is the parking. The hotel has no parking garage. We learned, after parking elsewhere and being charged more, that the best place to park is at 517 Marquette (across the street), which is $31 for an overnight stay on a weekday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everyone was very friendly

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Location: We walked to the Twins games.
Everyone was very friendly. I received a nice text in the morning from them. I would recommend the valet parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

GOOD ON ALL FRONTS

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: - Staff - Location - Bar
Cons: Housekeeping did not replenish supplies
Location: - Shopping - Great restaurants - Stadium
We visit the Minneapolis area regularly but for some reason never selected the Westin - our mistake. The Westin has great service, a fabulous bar, and is situated in a convenient spot within the downtown!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from J

Great staff

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Located in the middle of a downtown in which fully half the streets are tore up for construction (summer 2017) and buffeted by NY-style rude drivers and busses and the frustrations associated with such congestion, the staff persevered none the less, and made our stay as comfortable as they could. And the Hotel itself was pretty good too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean, hospitable, great location.

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Front desk was very accommodating and hospitable. Cleaning staff did an excellent job and was very friendly. Bar/lounge staff were nice but service was not good. The room was large and comfortable....very clean. Overall a great experience and I would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carmel, IN

Great location, even more spectacular staff

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: Staff, staff, staff.
Cons: Nothing I can think of.
Location: Location very good, middle of the city.
Spent one night at the Westin Minneapolis and had lunch at the BANK in the middle of the first floor. Most impressive hotel, rooms, very quiet, fine location, very clean. Highest recommendation.