Ratings based on 1,372 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Pros: Location is excellent. Nice architecture.
Took a business trip to Minneapolis and enjoyed the Westin. Great location downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2016
We had a great experience! The hotel was very clean and our room was modern and comfy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fargo, ND

Far exceeds expectations

Posted Jan 24, 2016
This hotel is truely amazing. The staff is very welcoming and goes above and beyond to assure you are happy with your stay. The rooms are clean and beds are very comfortable. Parking is a little pricey but valet parking is highly recommended and we'll worth the cost. Close to our favorite bars and restaurants.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Worst Westin

Posted Jan 12, 2016
Pros: Front desk check in lady was very polite.
Cons: See above in experience: details, delivery, service.
Location: Lots to do nearby.
Have stayed in Westins all around the world over past 10 years - Paris, NY, Seoul, Sydney.... Love Westins. This was the worst. Perhaps the last. Too many other options & choices for quality hotels these days. -Put breakfast order on door at 11pm, rang front desk to tell them it was there.. still there in morning.. 1 hour late for breakfast, had to leave late for Vikings vs Seattle Wild card game - reason we were in town -Out for entire day, yet room was not serviced. -Had in room dining 3 times - they forgot items from our order all 3 times. -Felt old and unloved. Clearly due for a refresh. -Bed was not comfortable - usually a hallmark for a Westin - no Heavenly Beds here! Never again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2016 by Kyle, Hotel Management
Matt, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. While we’re happy to hear you enjoyed our location and had wonderful interactions with our Front Desk team, we’re very disappointed to hear that we didn’t meet your high expectations for Westin overall. We can certainly understand how frustrating it is when little service failures add up, and we apologize for all of these, from your missed breakfast order to the lack of housekeeping attention you received. Please rest assured that we’ve shared this feedback with our room service and housekeeping teams to ensure that additional training is provided immediately. We’re also very sorry to hear that you felt our property needs a refresh and that you did not enjoy our famous Westin beds. Again, thank you for your candid review, and we hope you will give us another chance to better impress you in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntington Beach

Fantastic Stay

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Pros: Service, Rooms, shower was AMAZING!
Cons: not a thing, it is fantastic
Location: it is within the downtown area so it is walking distance to the convention center, shops and restaurants
I went to Minneapolis to a Trade Show and stayed at the Westin! This , by far is the best hotel I have stayed in a long time. Great location, restaurant, staff, but what really made the difference was that I got sick during my stay and all the reception staff, catering manager and waiters were checking on my and made sure I was taken care of. This is what really makes the difference when you stay in a hotel. The service!!!! Feeling attended and taken care of while you are traveling alone is priceless! I would come back within a heartbeat!. If I go back to Minneapolis this is where I will stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Had a wonderful time. Food n drink was good. Only parking was horrible.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Dec 28, 2015
The room was not clean when I arrived and the daily cleaning was mediocre at best. The bed was uncomfortable, and the size of the room itself was like a closet. The pretty restaurant/bar area is nice, but deceiving with respect to the rooms. There are other hotels at this price point in the area that are better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 27, 2015
It was a getaway for me and my fiancé as a Christmas gift and we loved the bed , very comfy , as was the shower . The staff were very helpful & understanding . They gave us the highest floor they could , due to my fiance's request .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Awesome Place/Location

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Bar open later
Location: Near all attractions. Train close by as well.
The staff was very attentive and helpful. Hotel is very nice and comfortable to stay in. Great location as you are close to everything in downtown Minneapolis.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Downtown Minneapolis on a week end

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Staff met you with a smile and good with suggestions to eat