Ratings based on 1,508 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Chaos

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Everything
We checked in at 3:30 on the 13th. Our room wasn't ready and were told it would be about 20 minutes. 4:45 pm and our room still wasn't ready but they could check us in to a smaller room. When asked about crediting me the price difference, I was told management would contact me Monday and since I paid thru Expedia, there was nothing she could do. Headed to smaller room and just before we entered, the lady from the front desk approached and said our original room was ready if we wanted it. She took us down one floor and let us into our room and we were to pick up new room keys when we left for dinner. We were rushing to get ready for our 5:30 pm reservations when someone knocked on our door. Another group of women were given keys to our room and told that was their room! We picked up our keys at the front desk and were promised that our room was actually our room. The management did not call us Monday so I left a message with them on Tuesday. It is now Thursday evening and I still have not heard from them. The woman at the front desk only gave the excuse that Friday night they were completely booked and there were a lot of late checkouts on Saturday. And on top of that they only had 8 cleaning persons for an 11 story hotel. I will be calling them again tomorrow (Friday). Will never choose to stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with security and convenience issues.

Posted Aug 16, 2016
No area to load or unload vehicles. No mention of parking options or costs at check in. Biggest concern was being given keys to an occupied room when we checked in. Never felt our room was safe or secure after that. Contacted me days later concerning that issue, then never heard from them.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa City

Good value for a Westin

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Location, comfort.
Cons: Valet service
Got a good rate for a Friday night and everything was pleasant and nice. Especially liked the large rain shower head. Only complaint is the valet parking was $45/night, and had to wait 30mins for car to be brought up after calling.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Twin Cities

Great hotel in the heart of downtown

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: Luxurious rooms! Starbucks coffee! Fun to peer out into the lit-up buildings
Cons: Wish they provided complimentary wifi (like every other hotel in America)
Location: See above.
Great hotel with wonderful amenities! Close to Nicollet Ave (shopping) and in the heart of downtown -great stay if you're in town for some fun or to see a Twins/Lynx/Timberwolves game.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Very nice and hopefully staff that met all my needs
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location in downtown Minneapolis

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Beautiful hotel in the downtown area. Valet staff were very accommodating and polite. Disappointed with the cleanliness of the room. Rain shower head had not been clean. Full of soap scum and head prints. Carpet not vacuumed in places and not vacuumed at all under the bed. Elevators were some what irritating as it took a couple tries to get the card to work so floor could be selected. Housekeeping staff even came on and tried to get people to their floors and had a difficult time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice downtown hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Good service, clean room, easy to walk around downtown area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, TX

A little luxury after a week at the lake.

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: Beauty, convenience, cleanliness
We had spent a week at the lake with family and had a great time, but wanted to spend a little time taking in the sights of MPLS so booked the Westin mostly based on price and location. Westin hotels have always been nice when I have stayed at them before but this one outshines most of even the highest end hotels. The hotel is in the old Farmers & Merchants bank building and the lobby is quite spectacular. Rooms were small but very comfortable with big showers, comfy beds and great views. The Westin is walking distance to many areas of town including Hennepin Avenue, Murray's, Ike's, Target Center and much more.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Perfect Stay

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Old time grandeur
Great access to restaurants and network of skyways; delightful staff and employees
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Room was warm, bathroom door in way when at sink mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm