Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2016
They were nice and very helpful! I would highly suggest staying here! Close walk to bars and public transit. Pool table is an awesome plus!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 24, 2016
What's not to like. Safe, quiet, clean, close to downtown, room small but nicely laid out, breakfast ok. No restaurant but many nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

Night out

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Location
Location: Walking distance to awesome food & drinks. We went to the freehouse - yum!
Nice hotel, great location, have stayed twice. Great for parties - kitchenettes in every room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Clean room, friendly staff and good value - can't

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: Great staff
Cons: Nothing
Location: Convenient
(If you didn't make all these fields mandatory, more people might finish reviewing... I almost didnt...)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Great central location

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Loved the central location. It was easy to get around with just a transit pass and the neighborhood felt safe and easy to walk through.
Cons: We had some issues with our hotel keys becoming inactive. We had to get them re-keyed four or five times.
Location: The river waterfront is beautiful for running/biking and the stone arch bridge is a nice view point. Lots of good restaurants and cafes nearby.
I was in town for the Twin Cities marathon and we wanted somewhere that was centrally located. This hotel was just a few blocks from the river front so I was able to run along the Mississippi River several times for training. The waterfront trails a beautiful and well maintained. We loved exploring the Mill Ruins park and the Stone Arch Bridge. We were able to take the Light Rail down to the new stadium easily, and the Light Rail system was a great way to get from Minneapolis to St. Paul. We never needed anything other than a transit pass to get around for the weekend. There are lots of nice local restaurants and cafes within walking distance, and since the room had a kitchenette, we were able to pick up some groceries down the street at the Whole Foods and eat in a few of the mornings. I would definitely stay here again the next time I visit the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Nice location and staff. Hotel itself was very clean along with room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WI

Close to Target Field

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Clean and comfortable. On site parking and a ping pong table😀
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Nice hotel, friendly staff, within walking distance to activities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minneapolis mn

Hotel

Posted Mar 6, 2016
Hotel was very clean and had just been renovated. The front desk employee was very helpful and friendly. Checkin was fast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everywhere

Posted Feb 27, 2016
Pros: Location for evening out lots of restaurants and things to do, close to the train as well. Underground heated parking was nice.
Cons: Next time would stay not on ground floor city noise was busy, early garbage trucks and all.
Location: Many nice restarants and great comedy club a short walk away. The city train station with-in walking distance.
We were there to go to Acme comedy club, good location for going out and having a few drinks, very walkable. The front desk clerk was great. The room was large and very comfy. We didn't notice at night but in the morning the traffic and remodeling made it fairly noisy, though we were there on a Mon morning I think it would be a little less busy on a week-end morning. The breakfast was hot and satisfying.