Ratings based on 414 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Nice location and staff. Hotel itself was very clean along with room
5 out of 5
by Geoffrey from Cranbrook BC

Awesome place to stay and good value

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
Awesome room for 3 we all got our own space and the kitchen and dining room was great. Wifi was good. Staff were amazing. Loved it
5 out of 5
by Robin from Alexandria, va

Superb hotel and staff

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
First time at a Towneplace Suites. Love it and the staff was suberb.
1 out of 5
by Halimodenise from Rochester

unprofessional & unjustified refund immediately

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
I called to see if my prepaid American Express cc would be accepted if not do they accept cash b/c I won't have an alternative payment I would be stuck on my bday desk agent Jamaica stated yes we accept both options she even noted the account b/c I confirmed it with the GM & another desk agent. I asked to speak to a supervisor so they called Randy who immediately was rude on the phone didn't let me explain the situation or get a word in AND even worst called the cops. He was very unprofessional with handling the situation. It wasn't my mistake. I called to confirm and they didn't take ownership even when noted In my reservation to accommodate for me. I did wait untill the cops came got a report the supervisor wanted us out on the streets but the general manager allowed us to stay which was nice of him but still didn't accommodate us for the supervisors behavior or employees mistake then tried to claim Jamaica was new. New or not they were aware of my situation prior to coming to Minneapolis. when I tried to ask GM for the notation printed that were made on my reservations the GM refused threw away the paper and deleted the notions Jamaica left b/c I asked Jamaica the next day if she was able to find the notes and she said everything was gone my friend who came along had a credit card we still even paid for a different room after being treated so disrespectful and unfairly we had no other option.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WI

Close to Target Field

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Clean and comfortable. On site parking and a ping pong table😀
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Queen bed was a bit hard for me but my roommate liked it. It was noisy at night. We checked in at night and the gentleman who checked us in was very nice and very helpful. The breakfast was good. Eggs and bread were hot and very tasty.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Nice hotel, friendly staff, within walking distance to activities
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great room for tall people-short people reconsider

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
This way my first time staying here and probably will not stay again. Being a short person (5'4") the bed was incredibly high - you have to jump up on it and with my back hurting I wish there was a step stool to use (not joking). The tv was on a stand that was by the edge of the bed and of course lower than the bed so it was hard to watch tv. The tv was secured down so we could not move it to a different location. The couch was hard - not overly comfortable. On the plus side, the hotel and room was very clean and the staff was friendly.
4 out of 5
by Tiffany

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Barbara from Minnesota

Great location nice rooms

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed in the North Loop area to be near a training I was taking. This is a great hotel value-wise, and I wanted the kitchenette. There are also some amazing restaurants in the area. Close to the bike trail along the river which is very nice.