Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Dale from Minnesota

Very nice

Posted Feb 12, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel, clean room, always had hot water. Staff was unsure how to handle the prepaid room though and ended up charging my CC twice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Nice stay for my husband and I. Very quiet and nice clean rooms.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect long stay hotel room for any trip

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Pros: The large fridge and kitchen in the room in really very convenient. This is perfect for an extended stay trip and was helpful for even a short trip.
Cons: A few more options at the breakfast would be nice. Like more fruit (other than apples).
Location: Minnesota Zoo, Mall of America, Airport, drive to twin cities.
Upon arrival, the staff were extremely courteous and friendly. We stayed in a studio room that had a full kitchen, which was really convenient for this holiday travel. The room was clean and comfortable, though it was extremely hot in the room when we first arrived (on a mild winter day), which took a couple of hours with the window open to cool off. Otherwise, everything was about as expected. The continental breakfast was nice, though nothing spectacular - essentially cereal and a few other options. The staff did a phenomenal job of keeping everything stocked, and I was able to have a nice little convenient breakfast. The exercise room was fairly typical - small, but had a TV and water fountain. The room was also way too warm, coasting near 80, which is pretty uncomfortable after a few minutes of a workout.
5 out of 5
by Cynthia from thunder bay

very pleasant stay

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels
Location and facility was great. loved the full kitchen. Staff was very friendly. It was very clean as well. I just found the bed and pillows uncomfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Nicholas from Saint paul

Good value for what you get

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels
It was nice that there was a full size fridge, plenty of dishes, a stove and even a dishwasher. If you're into extended stays, this is a better value for your money that that other "extended" stay place. The only complaints were, they did not accept Marriott rewards through hotels.com or any third party service I was told at the front desk and their breakfast is nothing to rave about. Springhill suites, next door, is the same price and they serve better complementary breakfasts and offer a little nicer accommodations for the same price. Also, another complaint was that the morning hot water for showers, at least in my room, took a very long time, and by long time I mean over an hour to get hot enough where I felt I could shower. This was really annoying and it was always morning hours, like they did not have enough hot water for every room. Overall, TownePlace is a better deal and value that other hotels in the vicinity.
5 out of 5
by F

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels