Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice stay.

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Excellent service. Great location. Great service to airport. Very good breakfast bar.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Suites with unusable kitchens

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: Not much. I won't stay at a Marriott again.
While it was a kitchen with all the appliances, there was only a saucepan, and a larger pot provide. There was no frying pan, so there was no way to cook a meal, which was the whole point of my staying there. Some other basics that I have had in other hotel kitchens are tin foil and napkins. An extra roll of toilet paper would have been nice, so I did not have to go chase one down. The pool was very small, right outside the entrance, next to the parking lot. Who wants to smell car exhaust when trying to relax in the pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northen Michigan

Mold was an unwelcome surprise

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Pros: Nice hotel with a lot of room and attractive décor.
Cons: Cleaning needs to be more thorough.
Location: Eagan Minnesota is a suburb of Minneapolis. We stayed here to be close to downtown but still have a suitable area to walk the dog.
This motel was lovely. We had a suite with a king bed and sofa bed along with a kitchenette. The décor was nice, the room was large, everything was great. Then my daughter opened the cupboard in the kitchenette to find the garbage and said there was water damage and mold. That was disappointing, but we just pulled the garbage can out so we wouldn't have to go in the cupboard anymore. Unfortunately the next morning she also discovered mold on the inside of the shower curtain when she took a shower. She was disgusted and it totally ruined the room's experience for her. Not sure if the staff needs to pay closer attention to detail or if the management needs to allow more time for maintenance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis,MO

nice place to layover with airport shuttle

Posted Mar 29, 2015
We were only in town for 11 hours before our connecting flight. Very comfortable bed.Two restaurants nearby - Chillis and Wendys. The shuttle was convenient and the continental breakfast was even out at 4am before we had to leave for the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Nice stay for my husband and I. Very quiet and nice clean rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect long stay hotel room for any trip

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Pros: The large fridge and kitchen in the room in really very convenient. This is perfect for an extended stay trip and was helpful for even a short trip.
Cons: A few more options at the breakfast would be nice. Like more fruit (other than apples).
Location: Minnesota Zoo, Mall of America, Airport, drive to twin cities.
Upon arrival, the staff were extremely courteous and friendly. We stayed in a studio room that had a full kitchen, which was really convenient for this holiday travel. The room was clean and comfortable, though it was extremely hot in the room when we first arrived (on a mild winter day), which took a couple of hours with the window open to cool off. Otherwise, everything was about as expected. The continental breakfast was nice, though nothing spectacular - essentially cereal and a few other options. The staff did a phenomenal job of keeping everything stocked, and I was able to have a nice little convenient breakfast. The exercise room was fairly typical - small, but had a TV and water fountain. The room was also way too warm, coasting near 80, which is pretty uncomfortable after a few minutes of a workout.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Good for what we wanted

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Location, price, clean.
Cons: It was fine
Location: MOA, close to Minniapolis and St Paul
The hotel was older but very clean and the price was perfect for what we were looking for on this trip. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient Hotel

Posted Oct 21, 2014
TownePlace Suites Marriott Minneapolis St Paul AirportEagan is a very good choice for staying in Minneapolis
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

perfect feeling

Posted Oct 14, 2014
feel comfortable, like my home. Thank you guys give me this perfect feeling.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from winnipeg, mb

Relaxing

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Nice kitchen and living room. Very comfortable. Wifi is great. Just need more choices for breakfast. Not just hard boiled eggs and bread.