Ratings based on 282 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manjato,MN

Nice and close to everything.

Posted Oct 10, 2016
You could get to anything that you needed to. Only downside is an outdoor pool.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mankato

nice hotel good breakfast

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: breakfast and kitchenette
Cons: sound proof
Location: best buy and cub foods right next door. mall close by. safe area.
I must of got an updated room which when I called they said they weren't doing renovations until oct this year because I seen some pics of rooms with old kitchen but thank goodness the room we got had newer kitchen. rooms are nice size. location is good for the area. about 30 min to st paul. close to mall of America. they have 2 buildings. only con is the ceilings aren't sound proof so can hear people walking around so that was annoying. otherwise it was good hotel. breakfast was awesome with warm food too. swimming pool outside.
5 out of 5
by Robert from Winnipeg

Loved it.

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
Loved our stay here. I would definitely stay here again. The room wasn't huge, but it was a great use of space. Very safe area, and close to the interstate. The breakfast was very good as well, better than the normal fare.
4 out of 5
by Christina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Mark from Central Iowa

Great value stay for the family

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
We had some difficulty at check-in even after normal check-in hours. One room was not ready, but no one was working in it?? Finally, one of the desk clerks, Jackie, was helpful and instrumental in getting us into the room. The rooms were spacious. The kitchen was nice, appliances all usuable. The pull-out couch as a bed was only serviceable. Don't figure on using it for more than one person and only if necessary. The breakfast was converted to a hot breakfast and was great. It had waffles, a couple of styles of eggs, cereal, juice, coffee, etc. The breakfast room was definitely crowded, but navigable. It was a great value for the money, and I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by Roger

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Ron from Willmar, MN

Happy anniversary - guess again

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Unable to rate this hotel. We arrived for our 40th anniversary stay and were told that persons occupying the room the day previously did not leave the room. So the room was unexpectedly occupied and they could not force the persons staying out. We were sent to a "sister hotel" next door and were "compted" a room there. Not as nice a room at the sister hotel, it was a studio suite. We had booked a two bedroom suite. We paid for the two bedroom suite at Townplace in advance with Hotels.Com on May 31st. How could it possibly be complementary when the money was taken weeks before we arrived? The room given at the sister hotel wasn't up to the deal we originally made. Hotel staff at both places behaved professional. However they failed to care for us as guests. They should have seen that this reservation was already prepaid and refunded our money in order for this to truly be a "compted" room. Oh by the way we learned that the occupants were draft picks and free agents of the Minnesota Vikings organization which no doubt was paying top dollar to bump us down the street.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Bryan from Spencer, IA

B-day weekend

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
Trip for our Son's b-day weekend, we've stay several times it's our go to hotel for the weekend, kitchenette inside means we can spend some more money on experiences rather than food.
5 out of 5
by Rick from Sumner

Graduation celebration

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
We were in town for a graduation and the location was perfect.