Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manjato,MN

Nice and close to everything.

Posted Oct 10, 2016
You could get to anything that you needed to. Only downside is an outdoor pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mankato

nice hotel good breakfast

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: breakfast and kitchenette
Cons: sound proof
Location: best buy and cub foods right next door. mall close by. safe area.
I must of got an updated room which when I called they said they weren't doing renovations until oct this year because I seen some pics of rooms with old kitchen but thank goodness the room we got had newer kitchen. rooms are nice size. location is good for the area. about 30 min to st paul. close to mall of America. they have 2 buildings. only con is the ceilings aren't sound proof so can hear people walking around so that was annoying. otherwise it was good hotel. breakfast was awesome with warm food too. swimming pool outside.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2016
Nice place to stay will stay again when in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

This was an excellent place to stay!

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: The comfort, the convenience, the staff, the cleanliness, the location.
Cons: The access to play a round at Hazeltine National or Bearpath GC. Dream on, I know.
Location: You can fish, play golf, get to downtown quickly, shop - it's 15-20 minutes to Mall of America, visit the National Wildlife Refuge.
This hotel was terrific. The staff was very hospitable. The location is quite good, so long as you don't want to be downtown. It's only 20 minutes from the airport, downtown, Mall of America, Hazeltine National GC (for the Ryder Cup). The location is safe, clean, convenient. It's just off of I-494 SW of Minneapolis. The continental breakfast is more than continental. We had sausage McMuffin setups, boiled eggs, custom waffles, cereal, English muffins, muffins, bagels, fruit cups, oranges, bananas, juices, milk, yogurt, and more. I would recommend this for a comfortable place to stay while visiting the area. You can even squeeze in a 9 hole round at the Glen Lake Exec 9, maybe 10 minutes away. Hey, you can even spot turkeys and painted turtles there. WiFi was easy. Rooms come with kitchens.The cable network even has the Golf Channel. It's not far from Prince's estate, if that's your thing. Checkout was a breeze.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Room design was wise. Open rather than boxy. Good flow. Amazing breakfast spread, and location near shops and eateries. Very kind, helpful staff. Clean rooms. I'll definitely return here in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2016
Average hotel. Room seemed like it had not been occupied for a long time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eden Prairie, MN

Clean, modern, well designed - Huge TV!

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: TV and wet bar/coffee frig area.
I had a great stay. This was a comfortable, modern, well furnished room. I loved the large TV.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

On a geocaching trip. Was near everything.

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Clean and comfy. Where we wanted to be. Staff was super friendly. Good parking. Near everything
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

I will be back!!

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Pros: Comfy beds and pillows! I like to sleep cold and I could turn the thermostat down to 55! Two private bedrooms, a living room and complete kitchen!!
Cons: Cleaning staff knew zero English
Location: Eden Prairie Mall and VON MAUR!! Wildfire Resturant, very good!!
Lobby was under construction, but they did a good job relocating to an alternate site, and the construction guys were leaving as we checked in. Excellent continental breakfast, lots of healthy choices! A little farther away from Von Maur then I anticipated, but needed to take my Tahoe to carry all of my packages anyway! We had rock star parking all weekend! Very nice staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel friendly staff

Posted Nov 8, 2015
nice hotel, clean and friendly staff, close to everything