Ratings based on 1,529 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near downtown attractions.

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: The room was clean and comfortable. The location is very central, with nice skyway connections.
Cons: It will be nice to see the lobby construction get finished. Check the rooms for cigarette smoke before sending people to them.
Location: Very central. restaurants and bars both in the hotel and nearby. You can get to Target Center, US Bank stadium and the convention center via skyway.
Overall, excellent as always. We were initially given a room that smelled pretty strongly of cigarette smoke. We were moved to another room on the same floor. I was a little surprised that we were not upgraded to a higher floor, as this is the kind of customer service we have come to expect. Everything else was excellent, as always. Beginning the day at Keys and ending the night at Prohibition make this an excellent place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Very nice hotel. Clean friendly worker. Bar drinks are pretty expensive compared to other places around that area. Water fall shower in the room was amazing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mn

Hotel right downtown

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Very nice, polite staff, nice clean and quiet room, but super loud thumpity thump music blaring in lobby and weird lights everywhere, very strange, lighting very dark and odd colors, even a dark purple light in shower. Lights in room so faint was hard to see. Staff was super nice though and bed was very comfortable and room was quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

2nd Time Just As Fine

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Pros: Staff friendly, no charge for small things, comfortable bed & clean.
Cons: Separation from the night clubs.
Location: Best steak house in Mpls in lobby.
I have been to the W Foshay hotel twice now and both times have been great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fine, but disappointed

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Room was comfortable but definitely not clean. My stay was fine although the one thing that really bothered me was that I ordered breakfast to my room (coffee, omelet with toast, and a small orange juice), and it cost me $50. $50 for a breakfast for one person, especially in Minneapolis, is absurd. Very disappointed and I would not ever stay there again in Minneapolis. Not worth it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Very very small rooms Room service screwed the order, never corrected Was charged for days not staying at the hotel Night club on the first floor Would not recommend for families, families with kids Though looks like I am being reimbursed for overcharged things (not all, still emailing back and forth with the hotel), I will not stay at this hotel again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wausau, WI

Cool hotel and great location

Posted Jan 16, 2017
We enjoyed our stay and only wish we could have stayed longer. The only complaint is that the valet service was overpriced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mpls

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Great hotel , great staff, great location.highly recommend this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Very eclectic. Rooms a bit small, but nice location, great staff and would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beverly Hills, CA

Love this place!

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Who knew Minneapolis was cool? The bar was fun, the staff was excellent, the bed was comfortable. What more do you need?? Only complaint was the homeless begging outside, but what can you do??