Ratings based on 1,554 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Cons: Condition of room, chipped paint on walls. Robes in room were very stiff and unenjoyable to wear.
Really modern, fun environment. Great staff, great rooms for the price. Room service not so great for the price, order a pizza delivery or delivery service. Valet was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Lobby, lounges, bar were beautiful and so unique. Service was great. Overall room was OK, room service lobster rolls buns were burnt, lacked flavor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vail

Convenient and couple friendly

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Awesome little spot in the heart of Minneapolis, close to everything. Only downfall was the parking situation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Willmar, Mn

Upscale hotel in downtown Minneapolis

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Not the easiest place to park your car, but the bar/restaurant atmosphere made it well worth my parking woes!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from duluth

what happens when you try TOO hard to be trendy

Posted Mar 8, 2017
First off, everything is eggplant colored. There's bad house music piped into every corner. There are two - TWO - bars. Who does that tell you their target demographic is? Spoiler alert: obnoxious drunks. The room was not as advertised on Expedia. It was much smaller - a real bait and switch. Also, hotel beds are usually comfortable. Not here though. Leather pillows? Seriously? My wife thinks the bed was fine. But we both agree the pillows were bull****. The shower in the room was very nice. Your mileage may vary. One of two nights we were there, the police were called to break up fights between drunks and the bars were closed down. Paper thin walls. When we voiced our concerns, the staff smiled and nodded and basically said "yeah, rough night last night." Good luck staying here. It'll be fine if you're drinking heavily.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2017 by W Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Hello phil- Thank you for choosing to stay at W Minneapolis- The Foshay. It was a pleasure having you as our guest. We are disappointed to hear that your stay did not meet expectation. W hotels cater to the brand passion points of fashion, music, design, refueling, and a clientele that is enjoys that atmosphere. We appreciate your feedback and will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each guest experience the best it can be. If you wish to discuss your stay in further detail, please contact us directly as we are happy to assist.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Awesome!

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: Staff, valet, bar, lighting, lobby music, amazing room!
Cons: One elevator button in the lobby didn't work and the easy chair in the room is on some sort of platform. I tipped it over when I sat on the edge.
Location: Location is a little rough with road work and bus lanes, but there's a lot to do nearby. 8th St Tavern, Dakota Jazz, Saloon, all in walking distance!
There were a couple of tiny problems, but nothing to whine about here. My only wish would have been a slightly softer bed! Everything else was fantastic! The staff were fabulous, I've never been treated so well in my life!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Very loud, did not feel like we belonged there

Posted Mar 7, 2017
The music from the nightclub on the main floor was so loud that it could be heard in our room on the 12th floor. Besides the noise, we we definitely did not belong there. It was a place for only "beautiful people". They were not to interested in serving my wife and I.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Hello Thom- Thank you for taking the time to post about your recent stay at W Minneapolis- The Foshay. We are sorry to hear that your stay did not meet expectation. If you would like to discuss your stay further, please contact us directly as we would be happy to assist and address you concerns. We hope you will consider staying with us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spirit Lake, IA

Very nice hotel; great location

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Staff was very friendly and the hotel was very nice. Very modern yet inviting. Close to the bars downtown with easy access to the skyways. Even though it is right downtown, it is quiet. Would definitely stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to locations for food and Target for essenti

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Check in front desk was very personable. Zoe remembered why I was making a stop in MN. Have free cocktails too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Very comfortable and cozy. High end and great views.