Ratings based on 1,574 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great downtown location

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Fun place to stay with a nightclub feel
Cons: It's an old (historic)building and rooms are small
Location: Prince music mural, great clubs and night life
Great food, fun club, awesome drinks. Staff was pleasant rooms were small but a lot to do outside of the room. Great downtown location, parking is $40/night so find a lot outside of hotel. We found one across the street for $15/day. The food and drinks are 5 star and the price reflects that, we would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Very nice. Bed was super comfy. Bathroom was very nice. Decor is like an 80's club. I would definitely recommend staying here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Romantic get away

Posted Apr 7, 2017
It was a great place to stay to bum around the city. Perfect location. A little retro, a little modern. The only thing i would complain about is the massive amounts of drink options,snacks, all with a hefty price tag. No room in the fridge for your own. You had to call the dront desk for another fridge option for yourself.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Very nice hotel. Good experience. Parking is difficult.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent rooms

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: n/a
must stay when you are in Minneapolis, mannys is a must hit as well
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Cons: Condition of room, chipped paint on walls. Robes in room were very stiff and unenjoyable to wear.
Really modern, fun environment. Great staff, great rooms for the price. Room service not so great for the price, order a pizza delivery or delivery service. Valet was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Lobby, lounges, bar were beautiful and so unique. Service was great. Overall room was OK, room service lobster rolls buns were burnt, lacked flavor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vail

Convenient and couple friendly

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Awesome little spot in the heart of Minneapolis, close to everything. Only downfall was the parking situation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Willmar, Mn

Upscale hotel in downtown Minneapolis

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Not the easiest place to park your car, but the bar/restaurant atmosphere made it well worth my parking woes!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from duluth

what happens when you try TOO hard to be trendy

Posted Mar 8, 2017
First off, everything is eggplant colored. There's bad house music piped into every corner. There are two - TWO - bars. Who does that tell you their target demographic is? Spoiler alert: obnoxious drunks. The room was not as advertised on Expedia. It was much smaller - a real bait and switch. Also, hotel beds are usually comfortable. Not here though. Leather pillows? Seriously? My wife thinks the bed was fine. But we both agree the pillows were bull****. The shower in the room was very nice. Your mileage may vary. One of two nights we were there, the police were called to break up fights between drunks and the bars were closed down. Paper thin walls. When we voiced our concerns, the staff smiled and nodded and basically said "yeah, rough night last night." Good luck staying here. It'll be fine if you're drinking heavily.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2017 by W Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Hello phil- Thank you for choosing to stay at W Minneapolis- The Foshay. It was a pleasure having you as our guest. We are disappointed to hear that your stay did not meet expectation. W hotels cater to the brand passion points of fashion, music, design, refueling, and a clientele that is enjoys that atmosphere. We appreciate your feedback and will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each guest experience the best it can be. If you wish to discuss your stay in further detail, please contact us directly as we are happy to assist.