Ratings based on 343 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wausau, WI

Cool hotel and great location

Posted Jan 16, 2017
We enjoyed our stay and only wish we could have stayed longer. The only complaint is that the valet service was overpriced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mpls

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Great hotel , great staff, great location.highly recommend this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Very eclectic. Rooms a bit small, but nice location, great staff and would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beverly Hills, CA

Love this place!

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Who knew Minneapolis was cool? The bar was fun, the staff was excellent, the bed was comfortable. What more do you need?? Only complaint was the homeless begging outside, but what can you do??
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Dec 17, 2016
It was great. I enjoyed the hotel and I will definitely recommend it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Can't get much nicer than this place!

Posted Dec 11, 2016
I've stayed all over downtown MPLS and this hotel is easily in the top 3 of the nicest places to stay. Awesome bars inside the hotel and prime location, enjoyed every aspect of my stay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2016
The room was very cold and dark. Not an ideal business trip hotel, would have been excellent for weekend play.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from US

The Staff is EXCELLENT!

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Pros: Staff and the unique features of the hotel
Cons: Nothing
Location: The location is beautiful! The Museum is informative and the lounge is beautiful!
From the moment I walked in the door, my experience was like no other experience I had at any MPLS hotel. I will stay here again for sure!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

W hotel in Foshay pleases

Posted Nov 13, 2016
The only negative was having to walk by the noisy, dark crowded bar to get to the reception desk. This is a businessman's hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bismarck, ND

Awesome hotel in heart of downtown

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Great hotel within walking distance to all the downtown action! Came downstairs shortly after check-in to a red carpet and Champagne in the lobby! Hotel staff were attentive and quick to take care of requests.