Ratings based on 1,611 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern California

Cool, quiet, and comfortable

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: Staff, decor, cleanliness, and quiet in the room.
Cons: Lower the price of the cocktails (LOL).
Location: This is the heart of Minneapolis, with everything right there.
Loved the look of the place with the retained Art Deco features and hip modern decor and lighting. The room was unbelievably quiet, bed was super comfy, and the view from the room was great (and awesome for the 30th floor observation area. Have wanted to find an excuse to stay at this hotel for a long time and so glad I finally did.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

W never disappoints

Posted Jun 5, 2017
From check in, to check out, drinks at the bar to dinner at Manny's I absolutely love this Hotel. The front desk staff (Tobias) is not only friendly and accommodating he also made a point to not only recognize my VIP status but offered a complimentary upgrade. I will definitely come back every time I'm in MPLS
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Modern hotel in historic building. Chic. Staff uneven.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2017
Room was very clean and staff was great. We had a great time staying, only wish we could have stayed there longer!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Center

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: So much to do, right in the building.
Cons: Get rid of the espresso bar and bring back regular coffee machine.
Location: Manny's steakhouse is downstairs, great breakfast at The Hen House half a block away, awesome lunch at Hells Kitchen just steps away. Walk to most.
This place is the place to be with multiple bars and even an observation deck.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great downtown location

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Fun place to stay with a nightclub feel
Cons: It's an old (historic)building and rooms are small
Location: Prince music mural, great clubs and night life
Great food, fun club, awesome drinks. Staff was pleasant rooms were small but a lot to do outside of the room. Great downtown location, parking is $40/night so find a lot outside of hotel. We found one across the street for $15/day. The food and drinks are 5 star and the price reflects that, we would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Very nice. Bed was super comfy. Bathroom was very nice. Decor is like an 80's club. I would definitely recommend staying here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Romantic get away

Posted Apr 7, 2017
It was a great place to stay to bum around the city. Perfect location. A little retro, a little modern. The only thing i would complain about is the massive amounts of drink options,snacks, all with a hefty price tag. No room in the fridge for your own. You had to call the dront desk for another fridge option for yourself.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Very nice hotel. Good experience. Parking is difficult.
4 out of 5
by Charles

One night stay.

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
Very comfortable room and comfortable bed. Shower was terrific. Interior of the hotel overall and my room is a bit dark. Why do guests need to pay for wi-fi?