Ratings based on 1,406 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice but way overpriced

Posted Jul 19, 2016
The hotel is very nice but overpriced. Rooms are great, however there is no lobby and if you want to hang out in the bar be prepared to pay $$$$ ( ex. $11 a small cappucino and $15 the cheapest drink)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wausau wi

Always stay there when in town. Great hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Great as always! Great location and staff. The location is centered great for walking
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Walkable downtown location, lots to do. Cool lobby

Posted May 10, 2016
Pros: Hotel style is art deco, fun and special. Location is great.
Cons: They didn't have any soap in the bathroom ( though we had a bar of soap and didn't call them either), and only one trashcan in the room.
Location: great location, walkable to most everything downtown
Very nice staff at check in, helped get a room at a higher floor. Romantic hotel for the weekend, walkable to most downtown restaurants. Romantic lighting in the rooms and lobby. Art deco style. Attached to the Key's restaurant for a great breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Pål Johan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by MARQUIS

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
Very nicely restored art deco hotel. The hotel contains 2 trendy bars popular with a younger crowd who filled the elvators on some nights. If you are over a certain age and are working while there you may feel more comfortable elsewhere. No free wifi and parking is valet only.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Lizeth from Appleton

Good location, a little too modern themed for me

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is a little modern More for a trip to party, in this case I was on a Bussiness trip. Awesome bar, but no coffee maker at the room
4 out of 5
by Mark from Hackensack

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
We had a very relaxing and enjoyable stay at the Foshay. My only complaint would be that our car was returned to us from valet parking with a very noticeable door ding and scratch on the passenger side.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
No coffee pots. .appears run down and cheap..disappointed. bars are nice