Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Perfect location-comfortable stay

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: The location couldn't be better, just perfect. We like old hotels - the character, the décor, very pleasant.
Cons: The tub in the bathroom was very dangerous. We are senior citizens and there were no handrails to grab or anti-slip surface on the bottom of the tub. It was an accident waiting to happen. Also, though we loved the look of the Victorian bed, the corners of the bed at the foot end were a huge tripping hazard, especially in the middle of the night.
Location: The location right next to the river was so wonderful. There were seating areas and restaurants and shops nearby. It was easy to get around.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Love the area - great location - free parking -

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Received a free breakfast, very friendly staff, noisy in the early morning outside with deluevery trucks but still able to sleep - would prefer a little more comfy mattress but would still stay again and recommend to anyone.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stayed there for the Stillwater Log Race

Posted Sep 19, 2016
It has now become an annual tradition to visit Stillwater for the annual Log 5k and 10 mile race. This was our second year staying at the Water Street Inn for the event. Charming and cozy rooms and nice staff. Would definitely recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice area beautiful patio

Posted Sep 16, 2016
We were told we had a river side room but ended up getting a very noisy street room.. When we told the girl behind the desk that we were suppose to have a river view she just shrugged her shoulders and said no you get a "balcony" room.. There's no way that could be called a balcony! And above a noisy street and a view of a building..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location. Not the best overall experience

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
Great location, neat historical building. Bed and pillows poor/uncomfortable and old. For the price we expected a higher quality of food as well. Spicy Cajun chicken penne was Frank's red hot on Alfredo sauce.
5 out of 5
by Lori from Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada

Very pleased.

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
We had a great stay! The suite was lovely with a view of the river. The complimentary breakfast was delicious.
4 out of 5
by patrick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by William

Great place to stay

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
Underrated hotel. Great for those who like personality in their hotel. Not another concrete box.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location for downtown adventure!

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
Great location! A little spendy. The room location itself was very noisy, we could hear traffic all night and morning and movement in other rooms.