Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stayed there for the Stillwater Log Race

Posted Sep 19, 2016
It has now become an annual tradition to visit Stillwater for the annual Log 5k and 10 mile race. This was our second year staying at the Water Street Inn for the event. Charming and cozy rooms and nice staff. Would definitely recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice area beautiful patio

Posted Sep 16, 2016
We were told we had a river side room but ended up getting a very noisy street room.. When we told the girl behind the desk that we were suppose to have a river view she just shrugged her shoulders and said no you get a "balcony" room.. There's no way that could be called a balcony! And above a noisy street and a view of a building..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
We had a great stay! The suite was lovely with a view of the river. The complimentary breakfast was delicious.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2016
It was a great location, to all the shops! You can tell it Ian old building
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Nice change from a standard hotel, great location

Posted Aug 7, 2016
The Water Street Inn was a great change from your standard hotel room. The room was breathtaking when you first walked in--the tall ceilings made the room feel huge. It felt like we we're sleeping like kings! :) You also receive a coupon for a complimentary breakfast where you can choose 1 out of 5 different breakfast options (oatmeal, yogurt, Irish toast, pancakes, or scrambled eggs and hash browns). The location is great as well- right on the river and close walking distance to any of the cute shops and restaurants downtown.
4 out of 5
by Gary L from waconia

32 and counting

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
great anniversary get away. Food was great and staff very friendly
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Damien from CO

Not worth the price because bed was painfully unco

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was professional and helpful. The low rating is because the bed was so uncomfortable we resorted to sleeping on the pull out sofa.
4 out of 5
by Thomas from Apple Valley, Minnesota

Great room but noisy.

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
Room was great but it faced the busy road and was very noisy! Staff was friendly and accommodating. We were not asked how we enjoyed our stay. But food at the restaurant was good. I would stay again but would ask for a room away from the street.
4 out of 5
by STEPHEN

Water St. Inn

Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
Nice People. They care about about their guests.