Ratings based on 181 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Nice location near a nice mall, places to eat and other things to do!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 19, 2017 by Jacob Pavek (Guest Experience Ambassador), Hotel Management
anonymous, Thanks for the review! I'm glad to hear you found lots of great things to do in the area! We have a great location and I'm glad you were able to take advantage of it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnetonka

You need a car.

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: Clean, quiet. Outside of town.
Cons: Put microwaves and refrigerators in the rooms. Everyone else does this, even a lot cheaper motels.
You need a car with this place. They do not have microwave ovens or refrigerators in the Expedia rooms and they will only upgrade for that for $35.00 per night. I joked with them that I could go buy the equipment at that cost for a week's stay. There are no restaurants within walking distance unless you are a very strong walker. So be aware, they discriminate against Expedia sales.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 18, 2017 by Jacob Pavek (Guest Experience Ambassador), Hotel Management
Expedia man, Thanks for the review! I'm glad that overall you had a good stay! I would like to clear a few things up however. We do not discriminate against Expedia sales in anyway. Our standard king rooms and standard 2 bed rooms do not have refrigerator or microwaves, however our king executive, kings suites, and all handicap rooms do have fridges and microwaves. These room types are available on Expedia for an extra $10 dollars a night. We also offer a free shuttle that goes 5 miles around the building Monday through Friday from 7am to 10pm that can bring you to any location, or you can walk to one of the 5 restaurants that are less than a mile away. Thanks again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Very nice facility, and the staff was very friendly and helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by Jacob Pavek (Guest Experience Ambassador), Hotel Management
Anonymous, Thank you for the great review! I'm glad that the staff was very friendly and helpful! Thanks again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

clean, convenientt

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Convenient location. near ridgedale shopping mall, and caribou coffee is near the hotel. Will stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2017 by Jacob Pavek (Guest Experience Ambassador), Hotel Management
Anonymous, We are so happy to hear you will stay with us again! We do have a great location, easy access to 394, very close to 494, we have a great mall less than 2 miles away with a ton of different great restaurants in the area. We'll see you soon!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Very clean modern hotel. Was just there to sleep.... early appointments in morning before breakfast. Checkout quick, room clean. No problem to bring your dog.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2017 by Jacob Pavek (Guest Experience Ambassador), Hotel Management
Anonymous, Thanks for the great review! We are glad that even though it was a quick nights stay that everything went well, and that we were a good fit for you and your dog! Thanks again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

QUIET COMFORTABLE EASY

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: ACCESS QUIET
Cons: BREAKFAST COFFEE QUIETER HEATER/FAN IN ROOM
Location: LOCATION FIT MY NEEDS VERY NICELY- MEDICAL CONFERENCE WAS A FEW THINGS CLOSE BY DICK'S SPORT TARGET MOVIE THEATER BAR/RESTAURANT
QUIET COMFORTABLE EASY GOOD LOCATION FOR ME CLOSE TO OTHER STORES BREAKFAST "OK" COULD USE A LITTLE MORE "TASTE"
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2016 by Jacob Pavek (Guest Experience Ambassador), Hotel Management
Anonymous, Thanks for the review! We really appreciate the feedback on the breakfast food and coffee. We're glad that our location is such a great fit for your needs! Hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place for the money

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Staff was very friendly and nice. Room was always clean and comfortable. Breakfast was ok and could use a upgrade but overall I highly recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2016 by Maggie [Assistant General Manager], Hotel Management
SAB5, Thank you for the outstanding review! We appreciate you taking time out of your busy schedule to write about your experience at our hotel. We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Great value; always clean and comfortable

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Stay here monthly on my trips to Minneapolis. Always clean, comfortable with courteous, friendly staff. Great price for what you get !
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2016 by Maggie [Assistant General Manager], Hotel Management
Howard, Thank you for the excellent review! We appreciate the 5-Star rating and are glad to be your "home away from home"! We'll see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

A very nice find in Plymouth/Minnetonka Area

Posted Nov 27, 2016
My Mother lives in an assisted living home in Minnetonka, so I have traveled to this area several times over the past two years. We found this hotel for this trip because we were traveling with our dog - they are pet friendly. Our stay was outstanding and we enjoyed, the breakfast, the staff and the comfort of our room. We have not stayed at a La Quinta before, but we will stay again. In Minnetonka, this is our favorite because of Pet friendly, price and outstanding service and comfort.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by Maggie [Assistant General Manager], Hotel Management
Clyde, Thank you for the excellent review! I'm so glad this location is a good fit for you! We look forward to seeing you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Nice hotel, friendly stuff, comfortable and clean

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Location, friendly stuff, comfortable and clean room
Cons: - Coffee makes does not belong to the bathroom - move it out - Replace small pillows with regular size
Location: If you have a car - everything is close by (shopping mall, restaurants, etc.). Ride to the downtown is about 15 minutes (outside of rush hours)
Nice hotel, friendly stuff, comfortable and clean rooms, reasonable breakfast, and good location. Two of us stayed there for 3 nights visiting Minneapolis - for a concert, some shopping and reuniting with friends. This hotel is relatively well priced, with free breakfast and WiFi. Everything was as expected. The only thing they don't have is a pool albeit they offer complementary passes to YMCA nearby. Anyway, a better hotel would likely cost 50% more, would charge for breakfast and WiFi. Which would quickly cost us a few hundred extra. I would stay there again when I travel to Minneapolis.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by Jacob Pavek (Guest Experience Ambassador), Hotel Management
Andre, Thanks for the great review! I'm very glad to see that this hotel was such a good fit for you. You're right if you have a car there is a ton of things to do in a very short drive, and even if you don't have a car our shuttle can bring you to most of those same places for free!! Thanks for the heads up with the coffee we will keep that in mind to get them in a different place in the room. Thanks again!