Ratings based on 355 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jamestown, ND

Great Hotel

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Clean, modern, quiet, good restaurant and lounge.
Location: Great location. Perfectly placed close to 169 and 62 in a quiet area. Within 20 minutes of the Mall of America and downtown Minneapolis.
This is a great hotel in a perfect location. The hotel is in a quiet area close to everything. The rooms are very nice and so is the pool area and restaurant/lounge area. The hotel is also very quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 9, 2017
I had a pleasant stay. The staff was pleasant and accommodating. The room key system was down when I arrived and the front desk brought me my key when it was working again. They had a employee walk me to my room to open it for me and he was very helpful. Room service was prompt and a had an appealing menu. It is a little further than my desired destination but the price and accommodations were worth it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2017
Very nice hotel with a great weekend rate. It is not close to local restaurants but was perfect for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent customer service from the restaurant!

Posted May 2, 2017
Appreciate how helpful the waiter was in the restaurant!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Great stay! Happy with our experience. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

Nice hotel, quiet location

Posted Mar 27, 2017
The staff was great! Very nice and friendly which we don't seem to see anyone. The hotel room and lobby were beautiful! There was not a jetted tub as the online Expedia info listed just a soaking tub.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced hotel for location and facilities

Posted Mar 12, 2017
I have stayed at this hotel a total of 3 times, all out of necessity and only 1 went without incident. First the hotel is completely overpriced given its remote location and available facilities. While staying there for 2 days in mid December, my room had no heat. Much to the credit of the maintenance crew who did their best to repair it, I had little option but to layer up. In the end, the entire heating system had to essentially be replaced while I remained in the room on conference calls. My last stay in March was for one night and although the room did have heat, the plumbing in the shower was blocked and water backed up while using. The counter staff took notes when I mentioned it while checking out but seemed very unapologetic. I will not be staying at this Marriott again and would rather deal with the inconvenience of a commute in from another location.
5 out of 5
by Steve

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was helpful in getting our family's 2 room, one night, Hotels.com booking in adjoining rooms. Our kids had a blast going back and forth between the pool, hot tub, and sauna. One nice touch was the bathrooms next to the pool and fitness center had lockers and showers with shampoo, conditioner, and body wash. We could go back upstairs without smelling quite so much like chlorine. Would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice clean place to stay

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
Great place but room was a bit stuffy and windows cant be opened. Also only had one bar of soap for 3 sinks a shower and a bathtub. There should have been more left
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WI

Hidden costs

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Hotel stay was supposed to be $103. My bill was $110 when we checked out. Credit card got charged for $139. Too many hidden fees. The only thing we used was the coffee in the bedroom and the shampoo in the shower. And there was no free breakfast. Will never stay in another Marriott. Way too many hidden costs.