Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Very nice place to stay when we are in Minocqua. Enjoy the closeness this hotel is to the downtown. This hotel is the only place we stay at when in town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2017 by Becky Dudek GM, Hotel Management
Thank you Anonymous for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again soon. Happy Holidays. Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gordon Wi.

Excellent hotel

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Only place we stay when coming to Minocqua. Very clean comfortable hotel. Excellent location to downtown, within walking distance to shopping, dining and entertainment.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017 by Becky Dudek GM, Hotel Management
Thank you Debbie for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that you are a loyal guest. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Thank you
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
liked the hotel, the room, the receptionists, the cleaning ladies, the water with lemons, strawberries, raspberries, etc and hot water and coffee available in the lobby. liked my stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2017 by Becky, Hotel Management
Thank you Travelier, We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2017
We really enjoyed our one night at this hotel. We weren't there much but there is a small lounge on the first floor and a pool. Plus, there's a good microbrewery practically right across the street. The hotel provided what we wanted and expected. We'd definitely stay again the next time we're in Minocqua.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2017 by Becky Dudek GM, Hotel Management
Thank you Liz for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again. Thank you
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Minocqua Visit 2017

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Location very convenient
Cons: Room maintenance
Check-in staff was very nice and helpful; check-out staff was surly and distracted. Room door was very difficult to close. Bathroom sink would not drain. Breakfast selection was ok but the staff seemed to be overworked and not appreciated by the hotel management team.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 1, 2017 by Becky Dudek GM, Hotel Management
I am sorry about the room door being difficult to close and the sink not draining properly, did you let the front desk staff know. We offer a variety of items in our breakfast from scramble eggs/sausage/crepe's/waffles/fresh fruit/bacon/French toast/hash browns/omelets'/burritos every day is something a little different, was there something you were looking for that we were missing on the continental breakfast. Please don't ever think I don't appreciate my staff. They are like family and we have been together for over 14 years. I have the best staff any employer could ask for, they work hard and they are very much appreciated. They are thanked daily for their hard work from me and are award on a regular basis. I am sorry you felt that way.
4 out of 5
by Dan

Posted Sep 25, 2017 on Hotels
We have stayed at this hotel several times. Yes, it is a bit dated, but the staff is always friendly and courteous, the rooms clean and the buffet breakfast plentiful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 1, 2017 by Becky, Hotel Management
Thank you Dan for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again. We will be updating our rooms soon. Thank you again Becky D. GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Orbitz
Great location, with very helpful staff. Great breakfast, and very clean room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2017 by Becky D. GM, Hotel Management
Thank you Anonymous for your review. We are glad you enjoyed staying with us and hope you come back and see us again soon. Thank you Becky D. GM
4 out of 5
by CRAIG

Posted Sep 3, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by Becky, Hotel Management
Thank you Graig for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again. Thank you Becky D. GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Excellent location for shopping, restaurants, and recreation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2017 by Becky D GM, Hotel Management
Thank you Anonymous for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again soon. Thank you
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017 by Becky, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon. Becky D. GM