Ratings based on 185 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Muskego, WI

Its a place to sleep would rather stay elsewhere

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: it was clean, bed very comfy
Cons: the food
The front desk person very nice, but way too chatty about his personal life at check in. Too much information!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Medford, WI

Seemed to be a little older hotel, but clean,

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Breakfast, .pool. The room was very clean. I liked that we could open the window when we were there.
Cons: Hot tub could use some repair. Noise control, seemed like the walls were a little thin, I could here doors closing and people walking overhead.
Location: Great location, it was close to a lot of the things we did.
Went away for a couple days with my daughter and grandkids. It was close to all attractions and easy to get to. Nice pool, the hot tub is getting old looking and in need of some repair from appearances. Breakfast was good. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dana Point

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Great location
Cons: Nothing that I could find
Location: Lake nearby, great restaurant's,
Staff and manager were exceptionally helpful, we were looking for boating equipment and they called around to find the best place for us. Also had indoor pool and lake nearby for swimming.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by gary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Laura B

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: Room was very comfortable. Breakfast was great.
Cons: Outside grass needs to be replaced. Nice plantings would help. The parking lot needs updating.
Location: Shopping, gambling, and scenery with lakes were fun. Great restaurants in the area.
We were able to get in early. We had a 3 night stay. Minocqua is a beautiful area. The staff was very helpful. Some remodeling is going on, but it didn't interfere with our stay.
4 out of 5
by Barbara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by john

3 day vacay

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
3 day getaway went well except for a few small glitches with our room key and the room not having been made up the first day we were away when we got back everything was good.
5 out of 5
by Breea

We loved it!

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
For the price this place was amazing! We will definitely stay here again and recommend it to everyone. The woman who checked us in, Laurie, was super friendly and incredibly helpful with directions and questions. The room was clean and the bed was really comfy. We got a kick out of the baby coffee pot and appreciated the extra pillows. We also really enjoyed the "make it yourself" waffles at the continental breakfast. The location was great for our needs. Unfortunately we didn't get a chance to use the pool this trip but we intend to use it next time. It looked kid friendly and clean. Can't wait to come back. :)