Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Melony G.

Wonderful Amalfi trip

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Orbitz
We had a wonderful stay. The staff was very nice, helpful and spoke English well. The breakfast was amazing and we really enjoyed it. The staff always parked our vehicle and were willing to bring it out of the garage upon request. We highly recommend this hotel and will stay here again if we have the opportunity to make it back to the Amalfi coast. Our balcony was great!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Robert from Miami, FL

Nice enough hotel, too noisy for sleeping.

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
The room was nice enough, the view was okay, but the noise kept me awake all night and morning. The A/C started making a snapping noise periodically that would wake me up when I would doze off. So I decided to turn it off, but then in the morning when the maids started doing their work the noise from their shoes on the tile in the hallways was unbearable. Back and forth for hours. Minimal sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Marc from Laval

Excellent

Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
Hôtel très bien situé. Grande chambre
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by julie o.

outstanding family hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Ebookers
this hotel is very close to the sea,shops and resturants, the staff are really friendly and super helpful. i would have liked to have tea and coffee making facilities in the room but hey ho, roads very busy as its the main road up to the hills and Amalfi, but if you keep your door shut its bearable. i would definately come again even if it was just for the breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Central location well maintained hotel in Minori

Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
Good location and very clean hotel with good quality breakfast. Only downside was paying for patchy wifi but would go back there. Vincenzo on reception really helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely Hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Pros: I loved when i came back to the hotel at night and the lobby was full of local women playing cards! Felt just like home!
Cons: They should get rid of the table reservations for breakfast. I didn't enjoy begging for a table to sit outside. I'm in the Amalfi to enjoy fresh air.
Hotel Santa Lucia was absolutely amazing! Everything about it was lovely! The staff, the people, the small town. It is a quick 15 min drive from all the cities in the Amalfi filled with tourists. What i loved was that it wasn't crowded with tourists. Just filled with lovely, friendly locals. The receptionist was extremely helpful in suggesting where to go for dinner and cost friendly ways of getting around and enjoying the Amalfi coast to its fullest. Unfortunetly, the one thing that bothered me was that you had to reserve a table outside if you wanted to sit there during breakfast. We practically had to beg the waiter to keep a table for us for the next day. It should be a first come first serve basis. I would most definitely go there again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Eirik from Norge

Ok Hotel, good location

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels
Small shower, not free wifi, paid parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A wonderful time in Minori

Posted Jul 12, 2014
I visited Minori June 2014 with two friends, celebrating our 40th birthdays. The Hotel Lucia staff was gracious and accommodating, making fantastic recommendations about day trips and local activities. Our room was clean and comfortable, with a lovely small balcony. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by KathySue the Travel Mom

Wonderful family getaway

Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Orbitz
This was a lovely, quaint hotel with delicious Italian decor. Everything was spotless and appeared to have been recently renovated. Although a bit noisy from the street traffic below our window/balcony area, we weren't in the room that much while out seeing the countryside, so it didn't cause a real problem. The sitting area in the lobby and outside patio were right out of an old Italian movie, including the Italian grandma who sits by the front door greeting everyone with a "Bonjourno", or a "Buenos Sera" as you enter. It was convenient to the coast with local gastronomic fare at economical pricing. The breakfast included was also quite delectable, having a wide choice of local Italian specialties. We totally enjoyed our stay.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Trist hotell

Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels
Jag kan inte rekommendera detta hotell till någon. Som gäst möts man av ointresserad personal och en massa lappar med regler på vad man inte får göra. Trist!