Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kitchener ,Ontario,Canada

In The Heart Of Minori: Old World Charm

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: A lovely,clean hotel. I felt very welcomed.The family on staff were warm and friendly; I felt like a guest in their home. I felt safe there.
Cons: Have a comfortable chair in the rooms for TV watching. The traffic can be heard though the balcony doors; may be a problem for light sleepers,I was ok
Location: Marina/ ferry service is a few minutes away. The Lemon path/ path to Ravello is nearby.The beautiful Cathedral Saint Trofimena is minutes away.
Travelling solo, I had a week long stay at the Hotel Santa Lucia, a family-run ,lovely, Old World style hotel. The reception-bar area though formal in appearance is a nice comfortable place to have a drink in the evening. I was excited.I had booked a room with a balcony. I love sitting on a balcony in the late afternoon after a day of trekking. When I saw my room and very small balcony and there was no table or chair...it was hard to hide my disappointment.I was thinking ' a whole week I'll be here...in my room ..and by myself... and unable to sit out'...what a bummer.. .. To the rescue:VINCENZO ! He sensed /saw my disappointment. Vincenzo on the spot , without me asking ,offered to show me another available room. This room, had a balcony and a table /chair set !! Woo Hoo! I was happy and so appreciative. Vincenzo said he wanted me to be happy with my room. So thoughtful, and first class customer care. I had booked breakfast included with my room. I highly recommend it. The buffet breakfast was one of the best I've had. The selection and variety of foods would satisfy all appetites ,but more importantly it was good food. I really enjoyed the variety of cut fruit and veggies along with all the usual ' breakfast' foods.(and try the sliced ham...yummy ...real ham; also try the pistachio cake if it's available.. sooo good.). The wait staff were all wonderful! The dining room with tablecloths and a rose on every table made breakfast special.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Walton

Very nice friendly family run hotel.

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Pros: The friendly staff and authentic decoration and ambience.
Cons: Reduce the parking charges
Location: Lovely town to explore and good transport by boat and bus to other locations like Amalfi and Capri
Very nice friendly family run hotel. Fantastic location in Minori, an unpretentious seaside town, a quieter oasis next to the hustle and bustle of Amalfi. Excellent selection of authentic Italian restaurants to choose from in easy walking distance from the hotel, most of them very good value for money. The valet parking was a bit expensive but looking at charges locally it was in line with that region. Overall a beautiful place to stay and highly recommended!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Very nice family owned hotel

Posted Apr 1, 2017
The hotel is in a great location in Minori. Very close access to the beach, Sita (bus) stop and great restaurants. The staff is incredibly friendly and the room was much cleaner than some hotel chains in the U.S.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London England

small friendly well appointed hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
Good friendly staff good value breakfast bathroom very small shower thith commendation for out of ordinary help by management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN USA

A gem in Minori

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Pros: Restfull, clean and comfortable.
Location: easy walk to the beach.the boat to all the towns much more preferable than the winding bus! Walk to Ravello with visit to English estate. The view!!
We spent 6 nights there during our visit to the Amalfi Coast. It was the perfect location to take day trips, whether it was boating to Capri, Amalfi and Positano, or the ambitious walk up to beautiful Ravello. Vinchenso was extremely helpful in answering our many questions, very patient and pleasant, always greeted us with a smile as we returned tired but happy after a day of exploring. Salvatore seemed to take pride in the morning greeting us with a big smile for breakfast, ready to answer any questions. Our room was clean and comfortable. The service staff very kind and efficient in attending to the room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Melony G.

Wonderful Amalfi trip

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Orbitz
We had a wonderful stay. The staff was very nice, helpful and spoke English well. The breakfast was amazing and we really enjoyed it. The staff always parked our vehicle and were willing to bring it out of the garage upon request. We highly recommend this hotel and will stay here again if we have the opportunity to make it back to the Amalfi coast. Our balcony was great!
3 out of 5
by Robert from Miami, FL

Nice enough hotel, too noisy for sleeping.

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
The room was nice enough, the view was okay, but the noise kept me awake all night and morning. The A/C started making a snapping noise periodically that would wake me up when I would doze off. So I decided to turn it off, but then in the morning when the maids started doing their work the noise from their shoes on the tile in the hallways was unbearable. Back and forth for hours. Minimal sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by julie o.

outstanding family hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Ebookers
this hotel is very close to the sea,shops and resturants, the staff are really friendly and super helpful. i would have liked to have tea and coffee making facilities in the room but hey ho, roads very busy as its the main road up to the hills and Amalfi, but if you keep your door shut its bearable. i would definately come again even if it was just for the breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Central location well maintained hotel in Minori

Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
Good location and very clean hotel with good quality breakfast. Only downside was paying for patchy wifi but would go back there. Vincenzo on reception really helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely Hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Pros: I loved when i came back to the hotel at night and the lobby was full of local women playing cards! Felt just like home!
Cons: They should get rid of the table reservations for breakfast. I didn't enjoy begging for a table to sit outside. I'm in the Amalfi to enjoy fresh air.
Hotel Santa Lucia was absolutely amazing! Everything about it was lovely! The staff, the people, the small town. It is a quick 15 min drive from all the cities in the Amalfi filled with tourists. What i loved was that it wasn't crowded with tourists. Just filled with lovely, friendly locals. The receptionist was extremely helpful in suggesting where to go for dinner and cost friendly ways of getting around and enjoying the Amalfi coast to its fullest. Unfortunetly, the one thing that bothered me was that you had to reserve a table outside if you wanted to sit there during breakfast. We practically had to beg the waiter to keep a table for us for the next day. It should be a first come first serve basis. I would most definitely go there again!