Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN USA

A gem in Minori

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Pros: Restfull, clean and comfortable.
Location: easy walk to the beach.the boat to all the towns much more preferable than the winding bus! Walk to Ravello with visit to English estate. The view!!
We spent 6 nights there during our visit to the Amalfi Coast. It was the perfect location to take day trips, whether it was boating to Capri, Amalfi and Positano, or the ambitious walk up to beautiful Ravello. Vinchenso was extremely helpful in answering our many questions, very patient and pleasant, always greeted us with a smile as we returned tired but happy after a day of exploring. Salvatore seemed to take pride in the morning greeting us with a big smile for breakfast, ready to answer any questions. Our room was clean and comfortable. The service staff very kind and efficient in attending to the room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely Hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Pros: I loved when i came back to the hotel at night and the lobby was full of local women playing cards! Felt just like home!
Cons: They should get rid of the table reservations for breakfast. I didn't enjoy begging for a table to sit outside. I'm in the Amalfi to enjoy fresh air.
Hotel Santa Lucia was absolutely amazing! Everything about it was lovely! The staff, the people, the small town. It is a quick 15 min drive from all the cities in the Amalfi filled with tourists. What i loved was that it wasn't crowded with tourists. Just filled with lovely, friendly locals. The receptionist was extremely helpful in suggesting where to go for dinner and cost friendly ways of getting around and enjoying the Amalfi coast to its fullest. Unfortunetly, the one thing that bothered me was that you had to reserve a table outside if you wanted to sit there during breakfast. We practically had to beg the waiter to keep a table for us for the next day. It should be a first come first serve basis. I would most definitely go there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A wonderful time in Minori

Posted Jul 12, 2014
I visited Minori June 2014 with two friends, celebrating our 40th birthdays. The Hotel Lucia staff was gracious and accommodating, making fantastic recommendations about day trips and local activities. Our room was clean and comfortable, with a lovely small balcony. Highly recommended.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Scary

Posted Sep 11, 2012
It was not worth the money. The lights were not on when we arrived, and the energy was negative.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Heidelberg, Germany

Great Staff

Posted Sep 6, 2011
This family ran hotel is a really nice place. It is a little old but clean. Breakfast is good and all of the staff is very friendly. It is 5 minutes from the beach and city center. I would recommend this hotel to my friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London

Absolutely fine

Posted Mar 13, 2010
Perfectly fine small hotel. Room was good with tiled floor, well decorated and single bed for our son as requested. All charming - had a bit of character compared to some bland hotel rooms. Beds comfy if squeaky. Bathroom fine and clean with bath and good shower. Balcony. Road noise all day, but not iover night, might bother some but we didn't mind it - quite enjoyed hearing the bustle. (hotel is ON the Amalfi Coast Road). We were only guests as it was early March and were treated well by family who run the hotel. They were very sweet. Breakfast buffet fine - everything you would expect (except coffee is from machine)
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Larry from Asheville, NC

Beautiful oasis in wonderful village

Posted Oct 14, 2009
The village of Minori is probably the most beautiful on the Amalfi coast, but is walking distance to other villages, if you are willing to take life in hand on those roads. Parking all over the Amalfi is horrendous and the only downer for this hotel is the 18 euro/day parking fee. The hotel itself is very lovely, with balconies and wonderful seating and dining areas. The staff are very friendly (some speak english). The location is about one block from the sea, and near everything offered by the village, such as an unexpected Basilica. It is driving distance to Pompea as a circular day trip, including driving the entire Amalfi coast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Da tornare di sicuro,,,

Posted Aug 11, 2013
Pros: La centralitá
Location: Gradevolissima fino a notte tarda
Abbiamo deciso in pochissimi giorni di tornare a Minori per qualche giorno di vacanza che é risultata un'ottima idea, l'hotel è centralissimo e permettere di non utilizzare l'auto perchè a due passi dal mare in pieno centro con tante attrattive da poter sfruttare appieno. Con la fermata degli autobus per ogni località della costiera proprio accanto. I titolari sempre molto accoglienti e disponibili. Noi abbiamo usufruito solo della ricchissima colazione, ma è possibile anche fare pensione completa. Le camere veramente confortevoli.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Una buona base per visitare la costiera

Posted Jul 17, 2012
Pulito, ordinato e tranquillo. Dispone di posto auto ed e' a due passi dal mare. Camere non enormi, la nostra quadrupla era formata da matrimoniale piu letto a castello, ma in linea con le aspettative. Colazione compresa e valida.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from tisvilde

Hyggeligt og rart hotel

Posted Oct 31, 2011
Location: hyggelig lille by. Ikke i centrum af Amalfi kystens aktiviteter, som dog kan nås i kort afstand i bil. Dog meget trafik...
Udmærket hotel, hyggeligt og rart. Hvis man får et værelse mod gaden skal man regne med trafikstøj