Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal Canada

Posted Sep 8, 2017
It's all about location and this hotel is so well situated; walking distance to everything. The only negative is being on the main road it was noisy with traffic but you can't have everything. We had the view.
5 out of 5
by Frank

Great hotel

Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Hotels
I would highly recommend hotel 7Bello to anyone wanting to see the Amalfitana Coast The hotel could not do enough to make us happy. Great local hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We had 4 rooms reserved and only had two for us.

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Rooms very noisy. Owner family very nice but we rented 4 rooms and only got 2. They sent us across the street but the quality of the hotel was very poor. I should had gotten a discount at least. My reservation was for 4 rooms in the same hotel, not two in one and two in a lesser quality hotel.
5 out of 5
by Hans

7-Bello Hotel, Minori, best on Amalfi Coast!

Posted Jul 12, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is excellently located block from pier with ferries to Capri and other Amalfi Coast towns, and near California Beach, our favorite! Rooms clean, nice file floors remind you of Amalfi ceramics, clean and quaint, and owners are generous hosts! Breakfast more than ample. Best in Amalfi Coast!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Avoid to enjoy yourself

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Air conditioning rattled all night, no safe, awful luggage storage that anyone could steal
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2015 by cristina, Hotel Management
Dear sir in hotel nobody steals . The safe is in all rooms in the wall In every room there is a control for the air c. by you
5 out of 5
by shelley from youbou canada

great hotel loved it and the area

Posted May 28, 2015 on Hotels
My husband and I stayed 7 nights at hotel setebello in May. The hotel is a block from a very nice beach, we swam many times. Our room was spacious, good bed, nice balcony we could see ocean a little and great view of the hills of Minori. Busy street, but that didn't bother us at all. Nice bathroom, great friendly staff, proffesional.Very clean hotel and great breakfast included in llowprice. We loved the town and great
4 out of 5
by Barbara from Penticton, BC

Great little gem on the Amalfi Coast!

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed here on our honeymoon recently, and the hotel was great! The staff were quite friendly, and the location couldn't be better!
5 out of 5
by Claudia from Argentina

Hotel Settebello

Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Hotels
The owners were so so kind always ready to give a hand.The room was simple but confortable , the breakfast was great delicious pastries just cooked , they were warm.Just one blok from the beach.Very peaceful town , lovely in the afternoon to take a walk and have a coffe. You may park in front at the hotel publik parking or pay 15 at the hotel great deal regarding the parking rules in the area. Five minutes driving to Amalfi and two minutes to Maiori Great destination to take a boat to Capri E35 include a round trip at the island
3 out of 5
by begemot

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jodie from Manchester, UK

Better than expected...

Posted Jun 5, 2013
Pros: It was clean, a good price and location The staff were nice & theres a good atmosphere. Our room was cleaned daily and we found it to be a nice touch.
Cons: Noise in the hallways - not necessarily the hotels fault!
Location: Quite regular buses on weekdays to Amalfi in one direction and Salerno in the other. Quiet, small town.
The hotel and its surroundings are enjoyable, depending on what your priorities are - Minori is a sleepy little town with not many restaurants or shops. While we were there (3 nights,Wed-Sat) the weather wasn't good, even though it was the end of May &everything in the town closed quite early (before 21.00)- we were left with little choice of places to eat. My advice would be to consider what you are doing and what part of the season it is, because if you want parties with a young crowd, it's not the place for you! Hotel Settebello fitted our criteria - we wanted a cheaper alternative to some of the other towns on the Amalfi coast with good access to other places -and we got that. Minori is quite quiet but the hotel is near to the sea and the bus stop and it is a clean hotel with a nice atmosphere, pleasant staff and at a reasonable price. We were sorry to leave in the end! But we needed a map and the hotel had none. The breakfast was ok, not bad - their was a good selection of cakes, yoghurt but we found that you had to go early to get fruit or the best bread. Our main complaint would be the noise.. our window looked out onto a stone wall which has a busy road on top and the traffic has to beep because of the angles of the road - with the window closed, this did NOT bother us. What did bother us? The noisy people in the hallways -it woke us up very often in all the hotels we stayed in- we wished that the Italians would be asked to be more considerate of the other guests!