Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK.

A Real Jewel

Posted Jul 14, 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed our 10 night stay at Palazzo Vingius Without a doubt it has the best location in Minori; when we opened our room door and balcony doors on arrival we were in awe of the spectacular views of the beach, bay and main street. Our room was well appointed, clean and comfortable and the overall appearance of the hotel was of a high standard. The hotel is family run and adds to the friendly and homely feel. Breakfast was good and we loved taking in the spectacular views whilst eating on the breakfast room balcony. We loved this gem of a hotel and recommend it highly!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Trofimena Pisani, Hotel Management
Dear customers, you are very kind and we were happy to have you as welcome guests.I hope to see you again
5 out of 5
by Jorunn

A room with a view

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic view, but not a hotel for the walking impaired , as many stairs and no lift
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Hotel was nice, it was close to the beach.

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: It was close to amenities.
The Owner was awesome! She took care of me and made arrangements for me to get to the airport which was a great relief.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, adorable B&B with great WiFi

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay at the B&B. The staff were very friendly, helpful, and spoke English very well which helped with the check in process. Our room had and excellent view of the beach and there were many public lounge spaces with nice views. Beautiful terrace with lemons. Conveniently located close to the town and the beach. Would definitely stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Nimes, France

Excellent,small but friendly hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Location (despite steps) Friendly welcome and service
Location: Amalfi Coast and boats, walks etc
Excellent,small but friendly hotel, excellent owner/host and staff. Location and views are stunning. A proviso for the short of breath - 100 steps upwards from the car park to reception.Well worth the climb!! Recommended for views of Minori, breakfast excellent on terrasse overlooking bay. Would recommend to friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic location, great views, friendly staff

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Right by the beach and views over looking the stunning amalfi coast. The staff were very welcoming and accommodating and the breakfast was great. Minori is a great location and o make the most of the amalfi coast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Windsor

Relax and Recharge

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Great place to stay in as a base for exploring the Amalfi coast. Lovely family run, 3 star B&B hotel, nestled amongst other characteristically tall buildings. Located over 3 or 4 floors, right on the beach front, up some 103 or so steps. ( Well worth the climb). The owners are really friendly and accomodating; small team of staff are also willing to assist you with all your queries. Absolutely, amazing view out over the sea and across the small town piazza below. Request a room with a balcony and you won't be disappointed. My room was clean and comfotable throughout my stay. Breakfast in the small dining area (with a lovely balcony) is limited to continental style and enough to get you up and started for the day. If you think you'll want to veg out infront of a screen you'll need to download the odd film or programs of your choice- unless your Italian is perfect. It's the kind of place to be if you seek to experience the real Minori without pomp and ceremony; somewhere to be just you. Relax and recharge your calm batteries.
5 out of 5
by GAURAV from Kolkata, West Bengal, India

Minorie hotel stay

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel at a small town of minorie. 15 mins bus ride from Amalfi. Very good for relaxing outside the hustle and bustle of Amalfi. Bus rides every one hour at the campania region which forces you to plan your day well else would lead to losing precious time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for Couple and grown daughter

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful and unique hotel with a great view of the Amalfi Coast. Very helpful staff, comfortable room.
5 out of 5
by Shelagh from Manchester

Great stay

Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
103 steps upto the hotel but well worth it, our room was great and breakfast every morning on our balcony was fantastic, nothing too much trouble for staff and the town of Minori was excellent.